Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Leuk en authentiek hotel in de binnenstad

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: De gehele inrichting was zeer modern, maar met behoud van de authentieke elementen. Dit geeft sfeer en een hedendaags comfort.
Cons: Met name het ontbijt en het buffet op zich zou meer moeten worden aangepast aan de internationale gasten.
Location: De locatie is goed, echter wanneer men met de auto komt is het een probleem om deze te parkeren, zonder weggesleept te worden.
Zeer origineel ingericht hotel, modern en toch zijn ook de kloosterelementen terug te vinden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Slightly bigger sign!
Location: Great Siracusa sights.. all within walking distance
Great location, nice and clean room with good breakfast! Parking could be a problem but we lucked out since we got there earlier in the afternoon.. Hotel front desk was able point us to a great parking location.. Hotel recommended us to a very nice restaurant where we had both lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by friedrich from Kleinmachnow

Zentral gelegen, historisches Ambiente

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Top-Lage auf Ortygia in sehr schön renoviertem alten Gebäude, leider hatten wir kein Zimmer mit Meerblick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pænt hotel i Siracusa

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Et pænt mindre hotel i et gammelt palæ, der vender ud mod havet i den gamle bydel i Siracusa. 5 minutter til hovedpladsen ved domkirken. Udmærket morgenmad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Relax e cultura.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: La vista mare, la pulizia e la cortesia del personale.
Cons: Ortigia è uno scrigno di cultura, le sue stradine e i cortiletti sono bellissimi, ma molti sono decadenti, recuperali sarebbe un valore aggiunto.
Piccolo hotel nel cuore di Ortigia, vicino l'antico mercato. Ottima la pulizia, personale educatissimo e molto accogliente, buona la colazione, camera grande con una spettacolare vista sul mare, dotata di tutto ciò che può servire. Gestito magnificamente dalle suore è un hotel ideale per passare una tranquilla vacanza a Siracusa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Staff very helpful with dinner reservations and tranportation arrangements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Geschmackvolles Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Die stilvolle und nie überladene, plüschige oder kitschige Einrichtung.
Cons: Bitte Buchungen wirklich an das Hotel weitergeben.
Wir hatten über Expedia ein Zimmer im Domus Miae Benessere gebucht. Die Buchung war aber dort nich angekommen und wir waren im Bomus Mari Albergo untergebracht worden. Das Zimmer war im Albergo, das Frühstück war (für beide Häuser) im Benessere. Beide Häuser sind wirklich geschmackvoll eingerichtet, der Service freundlich und kompetent, das Frühstück üppig und gut. Insgesamt eines der besten Hotels, die ich erlebt habe. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war hervorragend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles from New York, NY

Paradise overlooking the sea!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel on the beautiful island of Ortygia, in Siracusa, Italy. Nothing is overlooked here... excellent place to stay. Also, very close to excellent restaurants. A gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Peaceful

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location but great personal service from the staff. The room was excellent.
Cons: trying to do more with the top floor terrace.
Location: It is situated in the heart of Ortegia. You can also walk to the theatre in Syracuse but it is 25 minutes or so away.
The B&B is in a great location. We managed to park almost outside but be careful you only park in a white bay as the yellow ones are for residents and only the day before the police had fined 3 groups of guests who were not aware of this and parked in the yellow spaces. The rooms are huge with probably the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. You have a safe and mini fridge. There is terrace on the top floor with swing seats and comfy sofas they could make more use of with say a small bar. There are religious symbols and paintings around but none of this is oppressive. We had a nun show us where to have breakfast which was novel!