Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Excellent place to stay in Syracuse I would recommend to others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Too many other hotels that offer more for less

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This was my third hotel in three nights on a trip to visit colleges with my son and this one cost the most and offered the least. This was the worst stay if the three, the other two being a Hampton Inn and Comfort Inn. Who doesn't have free WiFi now? That was ridiculous! No free breakfast, and the bed the least comfortable. Many places also have microwaves and mini refrigerators. They do everything they can to force you to use their restaurant, which I would never do in a city with a hundred restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice I will recommend it to a friend. No free breakfast $14 for adult $9.99 for kids and the charge me $25 for wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Attitude and competence of restaurant staff, especially hostess who was plain rude. One waitress was obviously new and SLOW.
Location: I did not have time to experience much in Syracuse. I was traveling for business.
I stayed at the Double Tree for a 4 day conference at the ONCENTER. Everything was fine except the restaurant staff, which was hit or miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Room Temperature Controls

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and there was an indoor pool.
Cons: Temperature control in the rooms.
Location: Locatio was alright for driving, but nothing close by to walk too.
The hotel itself was good and the staff were accommodating. We ran into 2 issues, the first wast there was a thunder storm with lightning; so staff had to close the indoor pool as the outdoor and indoor are connected by an underground pipe and staff were worried about the outdoor pool being struck by lightning. I understand this was for safety but it was disappointing for my children, who were looking forward to swimming in a pool, which was one of the main purposes for choosing this location. Staff were good though and gave us compensation for the inconvenience. The second issue was the thermastat we could not controll the temperature in our room and when we asked the front desk staff, they told us it was because the temperature outside was cold so the heat was on; we had turn the heat off completely and asked for the air conditioning but the controls would not work; we foudl this strange that we could not control the temperature in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When packed they are "wack"

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel was clean and staff was mostly friendly. However, there was no fridge in the room which was an issue to store insuline for my mother in law. In addition, they were not prepared for the volume of visitors and they were really slow with their breakfast seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Syracuse university graduation

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The staff and comfort of room..and location
Very nice hotel.The staff especially in the restaurant were so welcoming and so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CATHRYN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul from Floral park

quick and happy

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were there only for one night. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Place looked like getting a sprucing up with new rugs in hall. We were very satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Hotel, close to highways

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: clean, located close to highways, within 15 min. from airport.
Cons: NEED COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST WHEN BOOKING THRU EXPEDIA
Location: clean, located close to highways, within 15 min. from airport.
No complementary breakfast when booked thru expedia.