Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice staff but building could use an upgrade

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly
Cons: The building was in need of some repairs.
Location: Right downtown. Pretty close to everything Syracuse has to offer.
It was a place to stay. The staff was very friendly but the building could use an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Not Glamorous but in downtown area

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel is very modest and at first glance looks like some sort of SRO. It is located across from what looks like public housing. The room was worn but maintained with a heavy smell of bleach. Well lit parking lot, friendly staff. Not for those with high expectations. Neighborhood has an "edgy" feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We had a decent stay and the room was ok, but there was a musty smell and the shower door wouldnt close completely, so water ran onto the floor. Price was good.Manager was nice. Not too bad overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey Shore

Bad choice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to my destination. Free breakfast, bagels, toast, cereal, coffee, juice
Cons: Renovation, safety
Location: Syracuse University
The facility was dirty. The room seemed clean, but old. No tissues in the rusty tissue box. Outlets that didn't work. Lighting fixtures that didn't work. We arrived late at night after a 5 hour drive, and were only sleeping there, so I wasn't that concerned. Until....at 2:30am, a man walked into our room!! I put the chain across the door, but when he opened it, the screws came right out of the moulding!!! I am a mom who was traveling with my two teenage daughters. Thankfully, this person meant us no harm and was just as startled as we were. It seems the night clerk gave the same room out twice and gave this man a key to our room. I will say that the gentleman at the desk in the morning was very apologetic and spoke to his manager about compensating me. He said I would be reimbursed for my stay through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom On a road trip . . .

Great downtown stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good price, good room, great location for exploring. The staff were especially friendly; am continental breakfast was fine. A good stay all the way around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge Syracuse

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was what I expected and paid for. If you need a cheap one night stay and are ok with a funky room, smell, etc. than it is ok. I have stayed in worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shantefrom Albany,NY

close to everything downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love staying at this hotel its the greatest stay I always have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayfrom New York,

Clinton Festival

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: walking distance to our function
Location: There isn't much to do at this location, unless you are going to a function at the Clinton Square.
We attended a Polish festival at Syracuse. Hotel was in a walking distance. Gentleman at front desk was pleasant, room was clean. Breakfast was bagels, cereal, coffee, juice - which was fine with us. Over all we were happy with the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a city person

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quite comfortable and I like the location of the room. It was in the corner and I could relax in it with little of the city noises. I would stay there again.