Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We had a decent stay and the room was ok, but there was a musty smell and the shower door wouldnt close completely, so water ran onto the floor. Price was good.Manager was nice. Not too bad overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Bad choice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to my destination. Free breakfast, bagels, toast, cereal, coffee, juice
Cons: Renovation, safety
Location: Syracuse University
The facility was dirty. The room seemed clean, but old. No tissues in the rusty tissue box. Outlets that didn't work. Lighting fixtures that didn't work. We arrived late at night after a 5 hour drive, and were only sleeping there, so I wasn't that concerned. Until....at 2:30am, a man walked into our room!! I put the chain across the door, but when he opened it, the screws came right out of the moulding!!! I am a mom who was traveling with my two teenage daughters. Thankfully, this person meant us no harm and was just as startled as we were. It seems the night clerk gave the same room out twice and gave this man a key to our room. I will say that the gentleman at the desk in the morning was very apologetic and spoke to his manager about compensating me. He said I would be reimbursed for my stay through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from On a road trip . . .

Great downtown stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good price, good room, great location for exploring. The staff were especially friendly; am continental breakfast was fine. A good stay all the way around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge Syracuse

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was what I expected and paid for. If you need a cheap one night stay and are ok with a funky room, smell, etc. than it is ok. I have stayed in worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from New York,

Clinton Festival

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: walking distance to our function
Location: There isn't much to do at this location, unless you are going to a function at the Clinton Square.
We attended a Polish festival at Syracuse. Hotel was in a walking distance. Gentleman at front desk was pleasant, room was clean. Breakfast was bagels, cereal, coffee, juice - which was fine with us. Over all we were happy with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drizzy Tak

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
It was great, the room were clean, bathroom was neat and clean too and the receptionist was just lovely and highly welcoming. It's not a big or huge hotel like others but they got it all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shante P from Albany,NY

Cool and calm day for a hotel stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great, clean and nice smoke free room, courteous service every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shante p from Albany, NY

very convenient to downtown Syracuse.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok the room was great except the AC/Heater made a loud noise when I turned the heater part on so i left it off. I am a person of comfort and this room was just that. Friendly staff, if you need extra blankets,pillows and towels the staff is there to help at no extra charge. My room was peaceful and quiet at nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Everywhere

Cheap hotel thankfully only stayed a night

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the best neighborhood to stay in, was actually worried about leaving the rental car in the parking lot over night. The bathroom had mold around the tub and there was very little water pressure. The rooms as a whole need some updating I believe. The AC, while it did blow cold that was not the only thing it blew. I am hoping it was just dirt, but after turning it on it was blowing little pieces of something all over the room.