Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Gananoque, ON

Convenient for Shopping

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, convenience to shopping and restaurants, friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: food, shopping
We booked this hotel on line and basically was a place to stay as we were on a shopping excursion. Wanted something inexpensive and close to shopping and restaurants. We stopped early in the morning to leave a vehicle on site while we travelled to Waterloo Outlets for the day. They gave us the key cards for our room so we had when we returned and allowed us to leave one vehicle on site - no questions asked. The room suited our needs... 4 women... two beds... included a microwave and a fridge. Fridge was unplugged and did have mildew in it - but we then whipped out and got some Lysol wipes and cleaned it ourselves. Really no big deal. The Continental Breakfast that was provided also suited our needs with various options available. Coffee, tea, milk, apple or orange juice to drink. Bagels, cereal, outmeal, waffles, various pastries and fresh fruit was also available. Excellent options!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK,

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: the bathroom looked fairly new and was clean
Cons: clean the carpeting. I stepped in something sticky.
Hotel was non refundable, and I didn't arrive until 11:00pm, otherwise I would have left and tried somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean! Poor breakfast.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Were told "dog friendly" then hit with an additional $22. at check in. This rang up to over $110. which could have bought a nicer room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelikifrom North syracuse

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallways were very musty smelling and bed was extremely uncomfortable!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ROCHESTER,NY

ROOM FROM HELL

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: CHEAP
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: LOTS
VERY DIRTY, VERY SMELLY, VERY OLD, AND NEEDED TO BE REMODELED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

easy to find in the dark

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice desk person upon check in. Desk clerk at checkout was also in charge of continental bfast and was attentive to the customer needs
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom California

Endearing fleabag

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The econolodge has it's charms. The staff is really nice and helpful, but good lord this place is dirty and you can smell cigarettes everywhere you go. It is near the airport.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom Ohio

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one if the worst night stays in a hotel we have ever had. 1. When we got our room, the whole place smelled horrible. Our room, number 202, was right next to what appeared to he the owners suite. Could hear them talking, yelling, throwing plates all night and the smell was coming directly from their room. 2. The bathroom had mold in te corners of the shower, formers of the ceiling and on the floor. 3. Informed front desk of smell and was told there were no rooms left, despite hotel being more than half empty. 4. Booked a room for 4 people and were only given 3 towels. 5. Neighborhood is very dangerous. If you have children or are concerned about the neighborhood. Look elsewhere. Breakfast was good, but that was the only "pro" that could be mentioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Syahdafrom NyC

Comfortable for Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is comfortable and clean for budget hotel