Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing-awful
Cons: service at the desk promptly, tidy rooms, clean sheets, clean bathroom, clean floor to walk on
Location: location north syracuse, nothing to do near by, there were no hotels left to book
We arrived at 7:00 pm to a locked office....after about 20 min of ringing a bell, an elderly blind lady opened the door for us and conveyed that she could not help us, someone else would. About ten minutes later we had a gentlemen come to register us, he tried to be helpful. Upon arriving in our room, it was not very clean, but we were on our way to concert. When we came back later, our bathroom was not tidy, we don't believe our sheets were clean or had been changed since the last guests. I am extremely disappointed in expedia for this being a recommended hotel. I have never had an issue before, but I will be leary to book again on line with expedia. ALSO, who leaves a poor elderly blind lady in charge. I would think this is not a safe situation for this poor woman who is vulnerable to the public.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Gananoque, ON

Convenient for Shopping

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, convenience to shopping and restaurants, friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: food, shopping
We booked this hotel on line and basically was a place to stay as we were on a shopping excursion. Wanted something inexpensive and close to shopping and restaurants. We stopped early in the morning to leave a vehicle on site while we travelled to Waterloo Outlets for the day. They gave us the key cards for our room so we had when we returned and allowed us to leave one vehicle on site - no questions asked. The room suited our needs... 4 women... two beds... included a microwave and a fridge. Fridge was unplugged and did have mildew in it - but we then whipped out and got some Lysol wipes and cleaned it ourselves. Really no big deal. The Continental Breakfast that was provided also suited our needs with various options available. Coffee, tea, milk, apple or orange juice to drink. Bagels, cereal, outmeal, waffles, various pastries and fresh fruit was also available. Excellent options!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Syracuse

My thoughts,

Posted Oct 13, 2014 
My thoughts, Dead light bulbs in several locations in the room I asked for a non-smoking room and my room smelled like a cigarette ashtray. I registered with my credit card online and when I got there they asked me for my credit card which I didn't like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK,

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: the bathroom looked fairly new and was clean
Cons: clean the carpeting. I stepped in something sticky.
Hotel was non refundable, and I didn't arrive until 11:00pm, otherwise I would have left and tried somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean! Poor breakfast.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Were told "dog friendly" then hit with an additional $22. at check in. This rang up to over $110. which could have bought a nicer room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelikifrom North syracuse

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
The hallways were very musty smelling and bed was extremely uncomfortable!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ROCHESTER,NY

ROOM FROM HELL

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: CHEAP
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: LOTS
VERY DIRTY, VERY SMELLY, VERY OLD, AND NEEDED TO BE REMODELED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

easy to find in the dark

Posted Aug 27, 2014 
Very nice desk person upon check in. Desk clerk at checkout was also in charge of continental bfast and was attentive to the customer needs
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom California

Endearing fleabag

Posted Aug 23, 2014 
The econolodge has it's charms. The staff is really nice and helpful, but good lord this place is dirty and you can smell cigarettes everywhere you go. It is near the airport.