Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The hotel kitchen has no utensils not that I was expecting any but the way it was promoted so if u plan to cook walk with ur untensils. We called for some towels the second day it was never delivered. We asked for a coffee maker waited awhile when it came the switch was broken waited awhile again for the second one. The people next door were cooking some weird fishy smelling stuff the smell was all over our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for price

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The 1st floor hallway always smelled like smoke and a friends room; although non smoking, smelled bad like smoke.
Location: Very good
The hotel does not have all the bells and whistles as other in the area but it also was very much lower in cost than those other hotels. It was close to other lounges and a eating / drinking establishments so not having anything in house was okay at the much lower price. Staff was great, room was very clean and neat, and "take and go" breakfast was appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Roadside motel with four hour rayes

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room and it's amenities were dated. The bathroom towels , while clean, were old. They needed to be replaced. There was a shoe print in the bathtub. The toilet leaked and I had to go inside the back of it to fix it. The TV and cable service were fine but I never felt at ease in the room. A major renovation is in order
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Decent Budget Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Quick check-in even though Expedia apparently forwarded a smoking vs. non- smoking room request. A non-smoking room was readily found and assigned. Grab and Go breakfast was basic but that was all that was expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Pleasant staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: very nice staff and convenient to highway
Cons: breakfast
Breakfast was not like it was described, pretty sparse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Central NY

Extended Stay Carrier Circle Syracuse, NY

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Berry at that front Desk and Clean Room.
Cons: Continental Breakfast and House keeping.
Location: location is great, a lot of food places nearby.
My two day stay was overall ok. Room was nice and clean. Bed very comfortable. Upon arriving, was greeted by front desk staff, I believe his name was Berry. Amazing customer services, great attitude asked for a extra pillow and blow dryer. Was fast and very attentive. Did his job excellent. Answered all my questions. Great man and He needs a raise. Things I wasn't happy with, asked the girl at front desk next morning if I could get fresh sheets and towels done in my room by house keeping and was told no, because basically, I wasn't staying there long enough. But she did give me fresh linens and had to make bed myself. Put used linens and towels in hallway outside my door and they sat there till the morning I checked out. Continental breakfast wasn't the greatest, need more variety! Laundry room/Vending machine room, had ripped up paper all over the floors, sat there for close to a day before picked up. Overall, I would give my stay 6 out of 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom New York

NOT GREAT, BUT IT WORKS

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate and fairly clean. Certainly could have been cleaner and they need a little help with the art of dusting but it wasn't filthy and I felt comfortable sleeping there. I would look for somewhere else to stay if in the same area again but if it was the only hotel with availability, I would stay again. As with most places, the rooms are much smaller than they look in the pictures on line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony Valovicfrom Johnstown NY

nice littel place

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have a great location with regards to the State fair and the price was great. The staff was awesome and quick to get us anything we needed and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

room cleaniness

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better cleaning. And I wish that the AC stayed on continuously. I like a constant sound when I sleep and the on/off cycles disrupted my sleep.
Location: I liked how there was a McDonalds and Denny's nearby.
At first glance, the room appeared very clean, however, it looked like the carpet had not been vacuumed after the last guest and the shower had not been cleaned either. I found several hairs in the shower. I was also very disappointed in the free "continental breakfast"... apples, instant oatmeal packets, prepackaged muffins, and coffee. How about some OJ and bagels and better fruit selection? A majority of the reason I picked this hotel was because it offered the breakfast and yet I still ended up at the nearby McDonalds. I stayed in a Hampton Inn years ago and they had a terrific continental breakfast... take some notes from them.