Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Comfortable and affordable.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Price, space, fairly quiet. No frills.
Cons: More elaborate breakfast, with juices, bananas, milk.
Location: Location is very close to 1-90, but not much to see nearby. I went to visit Turning Stone Casino,l but that meant a 40 mile drive to and back.
I enjoyed my stay here. It seems there is no daily maid service, but that is O.K for a short stay of a day or two. The room I had was comfortable and spacious, Nice area with restaurants nearby. Continental breakfast only with basic menu (fruit, muffins, coffee) MacDonalds and Tim Hortons about a mile away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing a great review about your stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient for your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parish ny

Nicest most courteous staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: everthin
Location: I had a little trouble finding it, but 1phone call and she had me there in minutes. It is close to everything.
My stay was very pleasant The staff goes out of their way to see you have what you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Thought I was booking a different hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Price. Location makes it easy to get to other parts of CNY.
Cons: Main hallway and side entrance floors need to be cleaned more often.
Oops. Not the place I thought I was going to be staying at but it really was ok. You can tell there are guests who smoke because you smell it as soon as you step into the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for such great feedback about your stay with us. I am thrilled you had a positive experience with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good place for the price. Stayed for 2 nights. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such kind words about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom Oneida,ny

Very nice quiet place

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Even though it was only for one night we really enjoyed our stay. Already planning to do it again. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Howardfrom Buffalo, NY

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean, quiet and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The hotel kitchen has no utensils not that I was expecting any but the way it was promoted so if u plan to cook walk with ur untensils. We called for some towels the second day it was never delivered. We asked for a coffee maker waited awhile when it came the switch was broken waited awhile again for the second one. The people next door were cooking some weird fishy smelling stuff the smell was all over our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susanfrom new york

fair

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
The non-smoking room smelled of smoke, bathroom fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for price

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The 1st floor hallway always smelled like smoke and a friends room; although non smoking, smelled bad like smoke.
Location: Very good
The hotel does not have all the bells and whistles as other in the area but it also was very much lower in cost than those other hotels. It was close to other lounges and a eating / drinking establishments so not having anything in house was okay at the much lower price. Staff was great, room was very clean and neat, and "take and go" breakfast was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worth it!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable bed. Very clean.