Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Comfortable and affordable.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Price, space, fairly quiet. No frills.
Cons: More elaborate breakfast, with juices, bananas, milk.
Location: Location is very close to 1-90, but not much to see nearby. I went to visit Turning Stone Casino,l but that meant a 40 mile drive to and back.
I enjoyed my stay here. It seems there is no daily maid service, but that is O.K for a short stay of a day or two. The room I had was comfortable and spacious, Nice area with restaurants nearby. Continental breakfast only with basic menu (fruit, muffins, coffee) MacDonalds and Tim Hortons about a mile away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing a great review about your stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient for your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parish ny

Nicest most courteous staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: everthin
Location: I had a little trouble finding it, but 1phone call and she had me there in minutes. It is close to everything.
My stay was very pleasant The staff goes out of their way to see you have what you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Thought I was booking a different hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Price. Location makes it easy to get to other parts of CNY.
Cons: Main hallway and side entrance floors need to be cleaned more often.
Oops. Not the place I thought I was going to be staying at but it really was ok. You can tell there are guests who smoke because you smell it as soon as you step into the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for such great feedback about your stay with us. I am thrilled you had a positive experience with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Howardfrom Buffalo, NY

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, quiet and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The hotel kitchen has no utensils not that I was expecting any but the way it was promoted so if u plan to cook walk with ur untensils. We called for some towels the second day it was never delivered. We asked for a coffee maker waited awhile when it came the switch was broken waited awhile again for the second one. The people next door were cooking some weird fishy smelling stuff the smell was all over our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susanfrom new york

fair

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The non-smoking room smelled of smoke, bathroom fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for price

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The 1st floor hallway always smelled like smoke and a friends room; although non smoking, smelled bad like smoke.
Location: Very good
The hotel does not have all the bells and whistles as other in the area but it also was very much lower in cost than those other hotels. It was close to other lounges and a eating / drinking establishments so not having anything in house was okay at the much lower price. Staff was great, room was very clean and neat, and "take and go" breakfast was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worth it!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed. Very clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom New York

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for 2 nights.Staff was friendly. Kitchen cabinets and drawers were EMPTY. If you needed ANYTHING,cup, spoon, dish, pot.....you had to go down to front desk and get it.They never came to clean our room! No new towels, bed not made,nothing. Toilet RAN WATER all night&day. Hot and cold water in bathroom was reversed. Forgot Tylenol,went down to desk to see if they could help,NOPE, they did not have any.(lucky for us we did not forget toothpaste). Bed was uncomfortable.The LOCATION was convenient,but so are all the OTHER HOTELS on that street. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay but ....

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was clean except I found prior person's used towels hanging from the bathroom door. great value.