Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SU.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location to SU. The restaurant/bar was convenient for an evening drink and morning breakfast.
Cons: The restaurant service during breakfast was slow and inefficient. The food was good, though.
We had a very nice stay at the hotel. We stayed one night and it was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lauriek from k

Close to Syracuse University

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Room was clean, a little small for a family of 4. My only complaint is that the pillows were hard as a rock. Thank you to the nice girl in the restaurant area for making us coffee to bring back to the room. I wish I had looked at her name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Room was clean but very quaint for a king bed. Overall was pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and spacious-

Posted Mar 31, 2014
A great hotel and great price. Will definately book here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from New York, NY

Okay place to sleep for a night or two only

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The area shuttle, staff was nice, the lobby was pretty and their was a decent parking area.
Cons: Less expensive drink vending machine and offer a continental breakfast.
Location: It is not a great location and is not within walking distance of shops, restaurants or bars.
The staff was very friendly and helpful when we were checking in and out. The bathroom and sleeping area were both very clean, but very small for 4 people. (We booked a room with 2 queen beds.) We didn't have a small fridge in our room, but that was not that big of a deal because our stay was short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very nice room. Thick, comfortable mattress. Free wi-fi and large room. Hotel staff very accommodating. Fitness room is adequate with a variety of equipment. Free parking in lot. Highly recommend this spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Boston

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 10, 2014
quick weekend stay for a college visit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant/bar was good, food was very good. Stayed in the Mayflower Building, rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. Very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance to the dome

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We stayed at the Genesee Grand Hotel this weekend and had a great stay. We shopped around early, knowing that we wanted to be much closer to an event we were attending at the dome than we were the previous year. This hotel had a great price and was walking distance to the restaurants and the dome. We arrived early and were able to check in when we got there which was a big help. Once we were in our rooms we were concerned with the size of the room. The standard room with two double beds is kind of small, so we asked the front desk if there was anything available that would be a little larger and to our surprise we were able to upgrade for a small fee to the roadside warrior room. It was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and very spacious for our family of four. We spoke to one of the waiters while we were checking out the hotel after we checked in and decided we would definately stay in the hotel for breakfast. He happened to be our waiter the next morning for breakfast, and we were very happy with our service and our food. We already plan to book our rooms there for next year when we are back in Syracuse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the university

Posted Mar 4, 2014
very nice place....a definite recommend. will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SU visit

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel is in a great location for accessing the University. The lobby is beautiful but I was surprised by the size of the room. Very small. Clean however and overall it was a decent value. I probably will check out another place next time because of the size of the room. also, every time the elevator went up or down, we heard the hydraulics, a little annoying but just a result of the location of our room