Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alefrom palermo

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Letti comodi", "Ottima posizione", "Servizio eccellente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel bien situé et calme

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: A peu près tout - très grande piscine - personnel très accueillant et professionnel
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres - la douche est à rafraichir - la cuisine du grand restaurant n'est pas toujours à la hauteur
Location: Idéal pour découvrir Syracuse, ORTIGIA et de belles villes aux environs, NOTO, RAGUSA, etc...
Globalement très satisfaits de notre séjour, nous y retournerions avec plaisir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An historical hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Staff - professional and friendly. Cleanliness. History of the building and its surroundings.
Cons: Breakfast coffee and speed of service in the bar in the evenings.
Location: Restaurant Jonico is about 5 mins away of you want to eat elsewhere for a change.
Staff were excellent; all were very helpful and professional. The rooms were spotless -although not perhaps as large as in more modern hotels. It's a fabulous old building which is full of history and is well maintained as are the grounds and the swimming pool. Breakfasts were good but the quality of the serve-yourself coffee from a machine left much to be desired. If you want a better quality one just ask a member of staff to get one for you from the machine in the bar. The restaurant food was super and there is currently a 'Happy Hour' from 6.30 - 7.30pm where you can have a cocktail and nibbles for only 5 euros. The bar staff can sometimes get a bit overwhelmed during these times when the hotel is busy - so be prepared for a bit of a wait. The hotel is sited out of the centre of the town and has plenty of parking. You can get a taxi or bus into town, use the free hotel shuttle, or walk which would take about 30 minutes (you might want to check out the walking routes carefully as you might feel more comfortable with some rather than others especially after dark).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cosenza

Non male !

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel carino, ma camere un po datate.. colazione sufficiente..peccato che nel regno del cannolo e dei dolci alla mandorla non ve ne sia traccia !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yorkiefrom UK

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, relaxing holiday. Loads to see in the surrounding area but found having a hire car useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wokingham GB

Exuding quiet elegance!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, the pool, the position, the rooms...
Cons: Wi-Fi was weak in one part of the hotel
Location: Some very pleasant restaurants near-by, very close to the Greek amphitheatre, there is a private sea access / bathing area, a nice walk into Orteggia.
A classic hotel exuding the quiet elegance of a bygone age! It's position is absolutely unique and although not very close to many amenities, it is within walking distance of Orteggia and there is also a regular bus service. Bet to have a car though. The staff are absolutely superb!, from the Front Desk, to the bar and restaurant staff, to the Housekeeping, all were very friendly, efficient and good at their jobs, with always a happy smile and a pleasant greeting. The pool is very well positioned and very well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PALERMO

Ottimo albergo, da consigliare

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: tutta la struttura nel suo complesso, ma soprattutto la gentilezza e la disponibilità del personale.
Cons: Andrebbe ripresa la facciata che in qualche parte è deteriorata.
Location: Logisticamente è ben posizionata, vicino all'area archeologica di Neapolis.
Ho trascorso un bellissimo fine settimana, dopo tre ore di visita tra " teatro greco, orecchio di Dionisio, anfiteatro Romano e percorso guidato" rientrato in albergo ho potuto trascorrere il pomeriggio in piscina, dove oltre a rinfrescarmi ho gustato una bevanda fresca ed anche qua il personale è stato gentile e professionale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel magnifique et plein de charme

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Cadre Position géographique Personnel accueillant Petit-déjeuner Happy hours au bar de l'hôtel
Cons: Horaires d'ouverture de la piscine
Location: Syracuse est très agréable, desservi par un réseau de bus touristiques
L'hôtel surplombe la Latomie des Capucins (latomia dei cappuccini), ce qui donne l'impression d'être dans un univers "à part". Le cadre est encore plus beau à la nuit tombée, lorsque l'hôtel et la latomie sont éclairés. L'intérieur de l'hôtel est très bien décoré, et le personnel très accueillant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Rien à redire.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Le fait qu'il soit excentré de la ville La piscine Le calme
Cons: Il y a toujours des choses à améliorer. Je dirais qu'à la piscine le sol aurait bien besoin d'un bon coup de jet d'eau régulièrement.
Location: Vs avez à 100m de l'hôtel à gauche en sortant un petit restaurant qui ne paye pas de mine, les plats sont simples frais, vs pouvez dej pour pas cher.
J'ai passé d'excellentes vacances à l'hôtel, malgré que je n'aie pas eu ma valise à l'arrivée et qu'elle me fût livrée la veille de mon départ. Grèves des bagagistes Alitalia Je félicite la réception pour avoir eu la gentillesse de s'occuper des recherches tout au long de mon séjour. Voilà 2 années de suite que je séjourne à l'hôtel, tout y est pour passer de bonnes vacances.