Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Toronto

AMAZING HOTEL AND STAFF!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: the beautiful hotel and friendly southern italian warm hospitality. very comfortable and spotless clean hotel.
Location: excellent location. can walk to many cafes and restaurants. only a 4 minute walk to the bridge that connects to Ortigia.
We booked this hotel last minute and was a beautiful surprise for many reasons. Beautifully renovated baroque building with modern elements. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food, and i do mean EXCELLENT. Even at 11pm I had the most delicious pasta and wine. The rooms are very spacious and spotless clean. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future. I recommend this hotel to anyone with exceptional taste. The beautiful modern bathrooms and rain shower facilities with proper water pressure was a real treat after a long day of sightseeing. Bathroom even had a jacuzzi in it. Beds are very comfortable with beautiful linens obviously carefully picked for quality sleeping. Thank you to the amazing staff from Antonio at the front desk and Mario our amazing waiter/server for making us feel welcome at all times. True warm Sicilian hospitality :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NH from London

Good location for the best of both worlds

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel provided a great location for walking access to all parts of Syracuse. The room was nice and very comfortable and breakfast provided some nice options. The hotel needs to make the bar and restaurant more inviting but otherwise it served the purpose we needed it to.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Florida

Over rated

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Parking arrangments, a comfortable chair in the room and helpful front desk emplyees who care.
For the price, it waaaaaas a disappointment. This is not a 4 star hotel. On this trip, I have stayed in 8 hotels with various ratings and this was the poorest. The rooms are small and there are no comfortable chairs to sit in. If you are driving, beware because paking i impossible. You need to go severable blocks to park in a tourist lot for 10 Euros a day and have to pay daily through a meter. The main isue was the attitude of one desk clerk who was not only unhelpful but also condescending. I would no book this hotel again or recomend it.
2 out of 5
by Young from SF,

Not a good place to stay.

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel needs a lot of work. It was not a pleasant place to stay especially the rate they charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay here and found the hotel modern with very helpful staff and its location ideal, being just a short way outside of Ortigia. Excellent breakfasts and very clean and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charmaine from Malta

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fantastic and in a walking distance from the city center. However it was difficult to find a parking in the nearby roads. Also the hotel does not have a restaurant where you can have dinner however there are many good restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucia from ontario, canada

Nice hotel within walking distance to attractions

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The rooms were large, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Needs a sign on the hotel. Could use a bar/restaurant for something to eat if you come in late at night.
Location: Located close to all major attractions. Furthest main attraction was about 20 minute walk.
We found the hotel very clean and neat. Some of the staff were very welcoming while others appeared bitter and unhappy with their job. Rooms were large and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel was within walking distance of many attractions. There is no parking. You have to find your own parking on the streets. Also, no major sign on the hotel, only signage was on 2 front windows. If your room is facing the street, it is very noisy during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod and Gloria Haskins from Pinole, Ca.

Another hard to find place because of markings

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very close to the Island of Ortigia, and the Valle of Templie. Hard to locate if never driven in Sicily before because the street name was on the wrong side of the building for a one way street/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of my favorite in Siracusa

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at quite a few hotels around Siracusa, this is my favorite. It is very close to Ortigia (5 min walk) but you can still find parking on the street. Hotel itself is located in a historical building but with updated modern interior. Starting to show some ware and tear a bit, but the linens are great, and bedding comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed by stay in this hotel, and would have no problem in recommending it to other tourists. Very convenient to all facilities