Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent hotel, well placed for exploring Ortigia

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean and fresh, and the air-con works well. The breakfast buffet is comprehensive, and we particularly enjoyed the fresh ricotta cheese
Cons: There are no hot drinks facilities in the room.
Location: Ortigia is easy to explore on foot; the hotel is close to the hub of the three inexpensive bus routes which circle the key tourist attractions.
We found the hotel is an ideal base for visiting Syracuse. The hotel is small enough to ensure personal attention from the staff, yet big enough to have the facilities and services needed for a comfortable stay. It is a well converted period building, close to the bridges connecting to the historic centre, the island of Ortigia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
great location - walking distance to all sights and bus/train station. Excellent service and friendly staff accomodated all requests for information efficiently
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It was just 10 minutes walk from the bus station as well as the historical city center which was very convenient. The breakfast was good but the coffee was bad ( the water was salty) . The room was very nice and comfortable. We will recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julio from Sevilla

Hotel Bueno

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es aconsejable. Volvería a ir. Son muy amables en el trato. Las habitaciones están muy limpias y la situación es buena, muy próxima a la Isla de Ortigia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value with a spacious room and en suite. The breakfast buffets were excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Armand from zürich

prima stadtadresse

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
für stadtbesuche ideal gelegen mit - ausser saison allerdings - immer einem freien parkplatz in der nähern umgebung. frühstück für etwas gemütlichere aufsteher manchmal von gruppen bereits ziemlich geplündert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Tuto e and auto buonissumo!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Camera e spazio, nuovo bagno, balcone.
Cons: Tuto posto.
Location: Ottimo!
Tra I tqnti Alberti al quest a visita di Sicila, Alfeo era the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotta from Karlskoga

Prisvärt

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell, rent o fräscht, bra läge. Definitivt prisvärt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Good location in Ortygia. Difficult to find parking spot. We stayed for 5 days. There were two staff; one at reception, the other one was serving the breakfast. They were nice and pleasant.