Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, MI

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn hotel. It was walking distance from Delmonico's, an Italian restaurant across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel but needs some help

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel itself was fine. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel is set back off the road and they have terrible signage to get you there. We went past the road it was on so we turned into the next inlet only to find that none of these businesses intersected. It is on a one way split hwy that we ended having to drive around almost ten minutes in order to get back to again. Very frustrating! When we finally got there the front desk clerk was on a personal call. She put the call on hold but was obviously quite anxious to get rid of us to get back to the call. As we walked away she went back to the call and I turned to ask what time the breakfast was and she looked very disgusted that I interrupted her again. The morning clerk however was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
The location and comfort of the hotel were worth the price. Easy access from the highway and close enough to Syracuse University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to downtown Syracuse.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Traveled to Syracuse to visit the state fair and see a concert. The hotel was great and in a great location compared to the fairgrounds. The hotel provided us with information on getting a shuttle to and from the fair. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It was nice to wake up and have a hot breakfast and fresh coffee complimentary. If we go back to the area we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley Ca.

Very clean and comfortable .

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and very very friendly staff. Just a few minutes to the University made this the perfect and affordable choice. I will stay here every time I visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

syracuse

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Location: shopping, baseball hall of fame
asked for extra towels and pillows....did not receive. stayed for two nights...900am cleaning staff knocking at door asking if she could clean room. said we were just leaving, can you come back in a couple of minutes. sure. got back to the hotels late that night. cleaning staff did not come back. wet towels on floor, unmade beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
My daughters and I stayed here on a shopping trip to Destiny Mall, Syracuse. The hotel was clean and updated. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the complimentary coffee/tea and cookies. We have always enjoyed our stays at any Hampton Inn we have been too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario. Canada

Perfect location off the highway.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Would go back and stay there again. My wife and kids had a great time. Buffet breakfast, WI-FI, swimming pool and hot tub is what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel close to Destiny USA.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice place to stay and lovely hot and cold breakfast. Very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 5, 2014
A bug was found on the bed. We requested another room. We were told the hotel had no vacancies. I was told that a manager would call our room by 11:30pm and possibly come up with a solution. I never received that call.