Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Horseheads NY

Very easy to get to

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: easy to find, clean, friendly
We stayed here for a Billy Joel concert at the dome. Very easy to find, good restaurant Tully's two doors down. Dunkin Donuts and Tim Horton's next door. We had the breakfast at the hotel-it was excellent and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and basic.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Eggs at breakfast ...
I stay at this location when I go to central New York to visit family. It's convenient to I-89 and I-90, which makes getting to any number of final destinations easier, but close to Syracuse if that's where you want to be. Not fancy, but clean, comfortable and nice staff. Includes a breakfast which is a nice time saver. Things that were less than great -- sound carries. Didn't notice it "room to room" but the noise from the hallway was very loud. And the scrambled eggs at breakfast are bad -- tasted imitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Wonderful experience here. I walked into my room after a long, cold day of traveling and the heat was on as well as some lights - it was a great end to the day to know that someone had thought of to do that. Friendly staff and great breakfast in the morning. Room and bathroom was neat and clean. Close to the train station and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phillipston, MA

So loud.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We heard doors slamming at all hours, and hearing units loud, could hear people talking very loud later into the night. Cleaning staff started early but talked so loud and heard music sometimes on both days. Guess staying on first floor is a problem so don't recommend it. Rooms were clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It was someplace comfortable to sleep in between workdays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very nice stay. Staff was very professional. Breakfast was laid out nicely and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Springfield PA

Would recommend to family and business travelers

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super friendly and competent staff. Like the fact they wash the duvet for each new customer. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Free breakfast was above average and perfect for a two day stay. Parking was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Ok place with easy drive to university

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Long in tooth Hampton but great staff and location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Erie, PA

Surprisingly Dated

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at plenty of Hamton Inn's over the last five years, and this one was by far the most dated in terms of its appearance. From the external appearance, to the lobby, and especially the room itself, I was surprised that it seemingly hasn't been updated for a number of years. The room was indeed very clean and in fair condition, but the furniture was dated and just surprisingly inconsistent with other hotels of this same chain. I also found that any noise from the hallway was easily heard inside my room -- not sure if the walls are thin or the door not as sturdy -- just know that it was not a very quiet night of sleep. The location is adequate, only grip would be that several planes flew overhead and were very loud - but I would imagine this is the case with any hotel in the immediate vicinity.