Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to regions scenic areas

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Friendly staff and quite accommodations help make this a great place to rest your head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Sonny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that we were able to provide the level of service and experience that you have come to expect from us. We appreciate the time you have taken to encourage us with your kind feedback. We look forward to being of service the next time you are in our neck of the woods. Sonny K General Manager
2 out of 5
by elaine` from New York City

room 202

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: replace the mattress' and clean the bathrooms
Location: i was there on business not pleasure and make constant trips to the finger lakes this was my first and last time at your hotel.
the room was not as clean as I am used too. the bed felt like cement and since i am handicapped i slept in the chair it was the only way. the tub was dirty the shower did not come in fast and when you flushed the toilet it did not clean until after 2 flushes. i will tell my office not to reserve rooms at this hotel again. it was not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Sonny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are saddened that your experience was less than satisfactory. Our goal is to provide the service level that our guests have come to expect from us. Unfortunately it appears that we have fallen short of that goal during your stay. we do apologize about your experience and hope to have an opportunity to provide an excellent stay for you next time you are in our area. Thank you again for your review Sonny K General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice place to stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool and the breakfast was awesome! Buffet style with hot food.
Location: Not a whole lot around but it is centrally located. So you can easily travel to different areas upstate and stay here.
Overall it is a nice place to stay. The staff was attentive and friendly. Checking in and out was a breeze. The breakfast was great!!! There was so many breakfast items to choose from. There was hot food like eggs, french toast, biscuits, oatmeal, etc. I slept great and the hotel was quiet. The indoor pool was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Sonny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are extremely happy that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We look forward to being of service for your next visit. It is important for us to hear our guest’s point of view as it allows us to always remain focused. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Have great new year Sonny K General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The beds were rather small for a double.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: price and proximity to where we had to go.
Cons: The beds
Location: close to colleges
The hotel was affordable comparable to other properties. The beds were rather small for a 2 double-beds. AC was not cooling off the room as expected. Overall though, not a bad stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from Upstate, NY

Excellent! Great value!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at Holiday Inn in Auburn, NY for just an overnight escape from the daily grind. We had a wonderful stay. Everything was clean. There were no funny smells like you find at some hotels, it had a fun game room and a great excersize room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and it's close to a lot of things. I loved our get-away and will definitely go back for another one :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2014 by Sonny, Hotel Management
Dear Becca We sincerely appreciate your review and the time you have dedicated in giving us your feedback. We are extremely happy that our team was able to create a relaxing and pleasant experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your review Sonny K General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by j

Nice hotel in finger lakes region

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff we're very friendly and helpful, breakfast included was very good
Cons: Communication between hotel and on line providers regarding facilities
Location: Good location close to finger lakes, outlet shopping a little far. Small town very nice
Hotel was alright, staff was excellent, but very disappointing that pool was closed and during march break...?. Go figure! Watch out when you book thru online, contact the hotel directly to get update on facilites before booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2014 by Sonny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have taken the time to post a comment regarding your most recent stay with us. It has been our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit. We certainly appreciate your feedback and your encouraging comments. Thank you Sonny K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pat Hirt from Baltimore, MD

convenient for us and our funeral/family

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice, especially order breakfast and Mindy the waitress. Other staff also very hepful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelley

Good stay for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness Friendliness of staff Ease of check-in/out process Pet Policy
Location: You should definitely check out the wineries of the Finger Lakes. In particular, Swedish Hills Winery is about a 35 minute drive from downtown Auburn.
We stayed in the Holiday Inn for 2 nights and 3 days to visit a relative. The rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant. The only thing I would recommend is that if you are a light sleeper try to get a room on one of the higher floors. My parents stayed on the first floor due to having a pet and they were slightly annoyed by the noise from the pool area. The pool does close at 10pm and they did say it quieted down after that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phil from Daniels

curtious

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very helpful in addressing our issue with cimex lectularious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Quietest hotel I have ever stayed at. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Sonny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your review and the time you have dedicated in giving us your feedback. we are extremely happy that our team was able to create a relaxing and pleasant experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you a happy, healthy and prosperous new year. Thank you again for your review Sonny K General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2013
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your review and the time you have dedicated in giving us your feedback. we are extremely happy that our team was able to create a relaxing and pleasant experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you a happy, healthy and prosperous new year. Thank you again for your review Sonny K General Manager