Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

In the center of CNY

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was professional and friendly.
Cons: The bathrooms could stand to have ventilation put in, just a touch on the musty smelling side, even though they are cleaned daily.
Location: Central to all CNY activities, historical landmarks and tours, Finger Lakes wineries, the Finger Lakes and not too far from Destiny USA for shopping.
Stayed at the Holiday Inn, in Auburn, on a recent trip home to see family and friends. As always, I know I can rely on the Holiday Inn to provide a clean, comfortable room and professional and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The hotel is in need of some renovations the room smelled musty the bathroom ceiling had mildew and the water smelled funny. The hotel staff are very nice and quickly able to check you in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
In town for a wedding in Skaneatles--greeted by friendly staff. Everyone very accommodating. Hotel was clean. Rate was great. Would stay again if in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The water from the faucet is awful. Bring bottled water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
It was fine for price if you get a decent rate. Pool clean staff accommodating. Room clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ling Island, NY

Near pawn shops and OTB Parlor

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Pool. Short drive to the Finger Lakes.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Employees attitudes were unacceptable and showed frustration. Shouldn't have been our (the guests) problem.
Management was experiencing lagre turnover and had only 6 housekeeping staff. Region manager was there to try and fix things. That says it all. Wish we stayed somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

auburn holiday inn

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Finger Lakes Region is beautiful
room was dirty, not vacuumed, almost completely used roll of toilet paper left on holder, hair all over the bathroom floor, need I say more? The only thing pleasant about our stay was a very sympathetic and accommodating young desk clerk named Gage. Without his understanding and assistance, our stay would have been total disaster! Not only would we never stay there again, we will never use expedia again. I can do much better by speaking to a hotel directly and using my AARP discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Sonny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your taking the time to evaluate our property. We are pleased to learn the you received good service from Gage. However, we are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience the room accommodations may have caused you. Your feedback has been valuable and will assist us in providing you and our future guests a better experience Rest assured your review will certainly be looked into.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good place to enjoy my sleeping

Posted Aug 12, 2014
good place to enjoy my sleeping, everything is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel is at a very convenient location. Room was clean and UT wad a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Sonny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that your stay with us was pleasant and our team was able to accommodate your needs appropriately. It is heartwarming to get such encouraging feedback. We look forward to have you stay with the next time you are in our neck of the woods.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terribly Managed

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It looked nice.
Cons: They could get some managers that care about customer service.
Location: We enjoyed visiting nearby Seneca Falls to investigate women's history of the area, as well as the industrial history & The Montesuma Wildlife Refuge.
Our first room had an air conditioner that was not in good repair. It roared terribly whenever the compressor came on. My wife and I were both waked up repeatedly during the night. I reported this early the next morning to two different employees at the front desk (the first one wrote a note about the matter) and I was assured by both of them that it would be checked out immediately when we left the room for the day. We left and returned late in the afternoon to learn that no one around was even aware of the problem. Nothing had been done. We asked to be moved to another room. It was satisfactory. We decided to eat at the hotel restaurant that evening. A group of nine people left after waiting for 1-1/2 hours to be served. After 1-1/4 hours, my wife and I left. I had received a dinner salad and some tea and we left a reasonable amount on the table to cover the charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Sonny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It has always been our goal and will always be our goal to provide the service that our valued guests have come to know and expect from us. It seems that our team has unfortunately fallen short of that goal during your stay. For that we express our deepest apologies. We thank you for bringing your challenges to the attention of the management team as it assists us to improve on any challenges that we may encounter. We assure you that these issues have been addressed and resolved. We have put in place procedures to make sure these incidents are no longer a challenge for any of our guests. We certainly hope that you would allow us to be of service again to show you first hand the value of our guest’s feedback. Thank you again for your review.