Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from Upstate, NY

Excellent! Great value!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at Holiday Inn in Auburn, NY for just an overnight escape from the daily grind. We had a wonderful stay. Everything was clean. There were no funny smells like you find at some hotels, it had a fun game room and a great excersize room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and it's close to a lot of things. I loved our get-away and will definitely go back for another one :)
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Dear Becca We sincerely appreciate your review and the time you have dedicated in giving us your feedback. We are extremely happy that our team was able to create a relaxing and pleasant experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your review Sonny K General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by j

Nice hotel in finger lakes region

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff we're very friendly and helpful, breakfast included was very good
Cons: Communication between hotel and on line providers regarding facilities
Location: Good location close to finger lakes, outlet shopping a little far. Small town very nice
Hotel was alright, staff was excellent, but very disappointing that pool was closed and during march break...?. Go figure! Watch out when you book thru online, contact the hotel directly to get update on facilites before booking
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have taken the time to post a comment regarding your most recent stay with us. It has been our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit. We certainly appreciate your feedback and your encouraging comments. Thank you Sonny K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pat Hirt from Baltimore, MD

convenient for us and our funeral/family

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice, especially order breakfast and Mindy the waitress. Other staff also very hepful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelley

Good stay for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness Friendliness of staff Ease of check-in/out process Pet Policy
Location: You should definitely check out the wineries of the Finger Lakes. In particular, Swedish Hills Winery is about a 35 minute drive from downtown Auburn.
We stayed in the Holiday Inn for 2 nights and 3 days to visit a relative. The rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant. The only thing I would recommend is that if you are a light sleeper try to get a room on one of the higher floors. My parents stayed on the first floor due to having a pet and they were slightly annoyed by the noise from the pool area. The pool does close at 10pm and they did say it quieted down after that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phil from Daniels

curtious

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very helpful in addressing our issue with cimex lectularious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Quietest hotel I have ever stayed at. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan M from Little Egg Harbor, NJ

Beautiful and nice

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable, very nice front desk persons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia from Ottawa

Close to Outlet

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. Room very clean, breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013