Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melindafrom Indianapolis

2 Thumbs Up

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean. Easy 15 minute drive to Syracuse University. Very friendly staff. Will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Rude Emploees

Posted Nov 16, 2014
My girlfriends and I are in our young 20s and the moment we checked into our hotel the man working the front desk was completely rude to us. He talked down to us, snapped at us when we asked questions and just down right unpleasant, making us feel uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregoryfrom Los Angeles

Easy and convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's perfectly fine. I stayed there two days while visiting family. It was a great respite. Good showers, bed a bit too firm, but it was okay. Large spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It was nicely located and the staff were excellent.
Cons: Yeah, put a fridge and microwave in the room. Hot tub in pool area. No exhaust fan that I could hear or turn on. I worried about mold but didn't see a
Location: Malls, restaurants and entertainment near by.
When I checked in I was surprised to see that there was no microwave or fridge in the room. I asked about this and was told I could request one but it cost extra. Not really what I expected or was used to. Also not hot tub with the pool. Not a big deal just stating a fact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JOSEPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dina Ffrom Philadelphia, PA

Clean, convenient hotel to SU

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not get into a hotel on campus for Syracuse University, so I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. It was totally fine! Clean and easy to get to. Walls are a little thin as you could hear other hotel guests talking as they walked down the halls, but it wasn't too distracting. Breakfast was very good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom Michigan

smells moldy

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel bathroom smells like mold. When you first walk in the door of the lobby there is an air fresher that will take your breathe away. I called down and they changed our room to another and tried to be accommodating but their bathrooms are not vented and are moldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities and friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: The Marshall mall is close-by.
Enjoyed the stay. The room was comfortable, the staff very friendly and the breakfast was also good. Will definitely recommend my friends and colleagues to stay in this hotel