Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Rude Emploees

Posted Nov 16, 2014
My girlfriends and I are in our young 20s and the moment we checked into our hotel the man working the front desk was completely rude to us. He talked down to us, snapped at us when we asked questions and just down right unpleasant, making us feel uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It was nicely located and the staff were excellent.
Cons: Yeah, put a fridge and microwave in the room. Hot tub in pool area. No exhaust fan that I could hear or turn on. I worried about mold but didn't see a
Location: Malls, restaurants and entertainment near by.
When I checked in I was surprised to see that there was no microwave or fridge in the room. I asked about this and was told I could request one but it cost extra. Not really what I expected or was used to. Also not hot tub with the pool. Not a big deal just stating a fact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities and friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: The Marshall mall is close-by.
Enjoyed the stay. The room was comfortable, the staff very friendly and the breakfast was also good. Will definitely recommend my friends and colleagues to stay in this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything about the hotel was ok, EXCEPT!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and waiting for us when we arrived.
Cons: Get more customer friendly staff members, that smile and make you feel welcome.
Our family stayed here when we went to the State Fair. Everything about the hotel was ok, EXCEPT the rude, nasty, and down right disrespectful old lady staff member in the launge area during the morning breakfast part. She was pushing people out of the way left and right. Snaping at them, rudly talking to them, arguing with them. She yelled at my six, yes six year old daughter to keep her shoes on. She was sitting on the couch eating her breakfast watching tv, not running around and going up the the counter getting food!!!! This was my childerns first time at a hotel, it was supposed to be a happy, exciting, positive, fun expierance for them. Never in a million years did I expect my childern to be repremaned by some nasty old lady who didn't know them. That's my job as their parent, but they we're even doing anything wrong!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
With a Holiday Inn Express, you know what you are going to get. This hotel does it very well. The only downside is the location. There really is almost nothing within walking distance. It's not a problem if you have a car. It's close to the highway and easy to get downtown or to the University. On balance, I would sat there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom henrietta, ny

Good but a few problems and fixed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed for 2 nites and the room was not properly cleaned. It seems like she changed the towels and made the beds only. When we mentioned it at the desk, they said it would be addressed. I hope the problem was fixed. We would stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genevievefrom Ottawa

Great value, great room!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom Michigan

Good overnight stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, comfy beds! Breakfast was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com