Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very good staff, nice room, good breakfast, nice pool
Location: good location.....away from downtown but near enough to everything in Syracuse
We were very pleased with our stay......staff was very good, nice pool and workout room, very good breakfast! Our room was very nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jim Thorpe, PA

Friendly staff/Convenient Location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: We've stayed in this hotel several times over the past four years because it is clean and close to (within five minutes) of Le Moyne College.
Cons: A quieter AC unit would be nice.
Location: Le Moyne College, chain restaurants, Home Depot (across the street), and gas stations are all within five minutes of the hotel.
Bryck, the front desk clerk, was friendly and professional. He smiled at us each time we entered/exited the building. The women taking care of the breakfast area were equally friendly, and the tables and serving areas were clean. (Thank you.) We were in Syracuse over a HOT weekend, so the ice water (and cookies) in the lobby was very much appreciated. My only "gripe," and it's a small one, was the volume of the AC unit in our room. It was loud, not loud enough for me to get out of bed and call the front desk, but loud enough that I had to turn up the volume on the TV, so that I could hear the finale of "Mad Men." (If I had neighbors, they heard the show, too, because the TV was loud : )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Attleboro MA

College visit

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was ok. Bed was comfortable and linens were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Impressed

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for NCAA Regional Finals. Hotel was a short drive to downtown area and Carrier Dome. Front Desk check-in was super friendly and provided us with lots of information. Complimentary breakfast next day was good. Staff was so accommodating. Breakfast was to end at 10am but they stayed opened later for all the guests and kept bringing out fresh food. We were asked several times from multiple staff how our stay was and if they could do anything else for us. I was very impressed with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Perfection

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Everything was perfect. As always, when on a trip, I stay at Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, NY

Amazing Experience :)

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: We loved the pool because the water was warm and comfortable. The ladies who prepared breakfast did an amazing job. It was so delicious!
Cons: They ran out of apples because there was so many schools checking in. Next morning there was plenty of fruit for all.:)
Location: We went to Le Moyne College because that's were the Science Olympiad was at. We didn't have time to check anything else out. Was there 2 days.
The staff was friendly at the front desk when checking in. I spoke to a woman at the front desk to find out if they had hot tea because I seen they had coffee/decaf coffee. She was so helpful on pointing out that there was some tea and hot water available in the breakfast room. It was so nice to get a hot cup of tea after our 2 1/2 hour ride to get there. We were there for the Science Olympiad so we were not in the hotel a lot. The time we did spend was having fun in the pool that was heated and the water felt so good! The water was like bath water not cold like in some hotels we've stayed at. The hotel was very clean and neat. We had 30 people there for the competition. The staff was nice enough to let us use the conference room to meet and have our dinner in there. The staff was awesome on referring us to a pizzeria that delivers orders. Our gathering together was wonderful because the staff gave us use of the conference room to take care of our meeting and be able to have a place to put out our dinner. I applaud all the workers her at the hotel for a job well done!! From the front desk, to the cleaners, to those who prepare our rooms, to those that put out that scrumpous breakfast . . . thank you for making our stay so amazing!! If we get to this area again I would definately stay here!! :) You have an amazing staff. The price was awesome for all that we received.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian from New York

Awful Experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst experiences ever. Upon checking in, I asked the hotel to recommend a cab service in the Syracuse area. After getting the recommendation and finishing dinner, I called for a cab ride back to the hotel. I was initially told that the cab would be waiting for me in 20 mins. After an hour and a half later, I called the main desk to see if they could escalate the request. They offered nothing, and made me wait in the cold for another 45 minutes until I was able to hail a cab. Really bad service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberly from Wilmington, DE

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our thanksgiving trip!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent stay we had! On top of the always comfortable stay, we are thankful for the help the hotel staff offered - we stayed there for 6 days and headed out to NYC for a few more days visit. When we checked out, we left our big camera in the room, but we only realised it when we almost reached NYC after 6 hrs drive. We called the hotel and they managed to find it for us. The next day, they efficiently arranged to courier the camera back to where we stay before we fly back to Hong Kong.