Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Attleboro MA

College visit

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was ok. Bed was comfortable and linens were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo, ny

Perfection

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Everything was perfect. As always, when on a trip, I stay at Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, NY

Amazing Experience :)

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: We loved the pool because the water was warm and comfortable. The ladies who prepared breakfast did an amazing job. It was so delicious!
Cons: They ran out of apples because there was so many schools checking in. Next morning there was plenty of fruit for all.:)
Location: We went to Le Moyne College because that's were the Science Olympiad was at. We didn't have time to check anything else out. Was there 2 days.
The staff was friendly at the front desk when checking in. I spoke to a woman at the front desk to find out if they had hot tea because I seen they had coffee/decaf coffee. She was so helpful on pointing out that there was some tea and hot water available in the breakfast room. It was so nice to get a hot cup of tea after our 2 1/2 hour ride to get there. We were there for the Science Olympiad so we were not in the hotel a lot. The time we did spend was having fun in the pool that was heated and the water felt so good! The water was like bath water not cold like in some hotels we've stayed at. The hotel was very clean and neat. We had 30 people there for the competition. The staff was nice enough to let us use the conference room to meet and have our dinner in there. The staff was awesome on referring us to a pizzeria that delivers orders. Our gathering together was wonderful because the staff gave us use of the conference room to take care of our meeting and be able to have a place to put out our dinner. I applaud all the workers her at the hotel for a job well done!! From the front desk, to the cleaners, to those who prepare our rooms, to those that put out that scrumpous breakfast . . . thank you for making our stay so amazing!! If we get to this area again I would definately stay here!! :) You have an amazing staff. The price was awesome for all that we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melindafrom Indianapolis

2 Thumbs Up

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean. Easy 15 minute drive to Syracuse University. Very friendly staff. Will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Rude Emploees

Posted Nov 16, 2014
My girlfriends and I are in our young 20s and the moment we checked into our hotel the man working the front desk was completely rude to us. He talked down to us, snapped at us when we asked questions and just down right unpleasant, making us feel uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregoryfrom Los Angeles

Easy and convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's perfectly fine. I stayed there two days while visiting family. It was a great respite. Good showers, bed a bit too firm, but it was okay. Large spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It was nicely located and the staff were excellent.
Cons: Yeah, put a fridge and microwave in the room. Hot tub in pool area. No exhaust fan that I could hear or turn on. I worried about mold but didn't see a
Location: Malls, restaurants and entertainment near by.
When I checked in I was surprised to see that there was no microwave or fridge in the room. I asked about this and was told I could request one but it cost extra. Not really what I expected or was used to. Also not hot tub with the pool. Not a big deal just stating a fact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JOSEPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dina Ffrom Philadelphia, PA

Clean, convenient hotel to SU

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not get into a hotel on campus for Syracuse University, so I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. It was totally fine! Clean and easy to get to. Walls are a little thin as you could hear other hotel guests talking as they walked down the halls, but it wasn't too distracting. Breakfast was very good, too.