Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Nice, clean room, very friendly staff, great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Mattress made of stone

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Everything was fine except for the bed. Rock hard. And I never write bad reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff! Rooms showed a bit of wear.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I was given an accessible room, but it wasn't needed. There was a zero-barrier shower with a handheld showerhead on a sliding pole. The shower head would not stay in position, and eventually the plastic piece broke from trying too often. Also, they provide mini ironing boards, but you can request a full-size one if you are the type to iron everything you carried on the plane. The staff was very accommodating, and the full sized ironing board was delivered within about 3 minutes of requesting it! At breakfast, one of the omelets had a hair in it, so I skipped those in favor of some of their colder choices. It's an honest mistake, but memorable nonetheless. The airport shuttle would take you to other destinations too, within reason. All in all, I recommend booking here, and I probably would again. It's a bit above mediocre...mostly because of the very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Kimberly Farrington, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback. We do apologize about the concerns regarding your room. We will have our chief engineer take a look and make sure these items are fixed. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Once again I thank you and I hope you have a great day! Kimberly Farrington Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff, most uncomfortable bed.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staffected and management were great but the bed was way too hard. I would have slept better on the floor. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Kimberly Farrington, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We apologize that you found our beds to be uncomfortable but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. Once again we thank you and we hope you stay with us again soon. Have a great day! Kimberly Farrington Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, NY

Mid-week stay during school vacation week.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Came to Syracuse with my son for an MD appt. Nice place. Not real easy to get to, but close to the airport. Continental breakfast nice. One of two nights I had to call the front desk due to noisy neighbors. This can happen anywhere, at any time. They did speak to the neighbors and did what they could to control the situation. Even offered to allow us to move so we could sleep. We didn't move, but the situation was resolved. Pool was nice. No place to eat in the evening but delivery easily accessible. Strongly recommend visiting the Ropes Course at Destiny USA if you have active children, as well as the Brazilian Steakhouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kimberly Farrington, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that the front desk could take of the concern during your stay. Once again I thank you and I hope you have a great day! Kimberly Farrington Director Of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Philly

OK but not great value

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
As expected from a roadside chain motel, but more expensive than it should be given the quality of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review/comments. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope that you will give our Hotel another chance in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingaton, Ontario

Nice Place

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Only stayed one night however it is a stones throw from the airport which was great.
Rooms were comfortable and the free breakfast the next morning was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you found the rooms to be comfortable and you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to your return in the future! Kimberly Farrington Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

love this hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was great only thing that didn't work was not a big deal was the remote for the tv was dead and needed new batteries. would recommend this hotel to everyone. it is very close to shopping and the staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and recent stay. We appreciate it very much so. Thank you for letting us know about the remote, we will be sure to double check those. Once again I thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Kimberly Farrington Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, On

Super convenient if flying out of Syracuse

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and the bed was comfortable
Location: Just around the corner to the airport.
Great place to stay especially if flying out of Syracuse early in the morning. Even offers coffee, juice, etc. at 5 am for those leaving before the regular breakfast is set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate it. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future! Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com