Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse, ny

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Everything was great but when I arrived they had given me a double bed room. I had booked a "kind bed room" which the hotel staff said I had to request a one bed room. It clearly said one king bed room when I booked but it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

"A very clean and quiet hotel"

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The quiet, clean, and comfortable atmosphere and the fact that the parking lot had plenty of available parking
Location: This hotel has a good location. There's a Tully's Sports bar just a mile up the road as well as some other bars and restaurants
I stayed here for 1 night on January 4th to attend a business meeting in the hotel the following morning. I stayed on the 6th floor, and it was very quiet. Christina behind the desk made check-in very fast and easy. She even called me an hour later to make sure my room was to my liking. My room's bathroom was a little too small, but my bed was very comfortable and the room's thermostat worked well and kept my room at a comfortable temperature. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff worked hard to please.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Heater in the room did not work. I had to change rooms. Please insure all the equipment in the room works.
Staff works hard to resolve any issues you might have. My room's heater did not work. After living on the equator for the last yr. I was freezing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuartfrom Albany

Syracuse stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was very slow (later at night), but friendly. The room was fine except that the bathroom was very small. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good and a fair value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlyfrom WV

Could be better

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The goods, the staff was nice, quiet, clean. The bads, bathroom is very small and very poor lighting couldn't do hair or makeup in there, the tub was broke and wouldn't hold water, and the air had it turned down the 65 which is as low as it would go but it was still hot hot hot!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Restaurant staff got our orders wrong more than once
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Good hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
A group of us head to a seminar each year around the end of October. The staff was very nice and courteous. The room was well kept and maintained. We will probably book this hotel from now on since it's also close to the seminar location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I was in Syracuse visiting my son who lives in the city. The Holiday Inn in Liverpool is very close to the city but is in a quiet area. Close to the thruway and I 81. Staff was very friendly and the hotel and rooms were clean. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Good quality hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Our teenagers LOVED the outdoor basketball net. There were free basketballs for them to use at the front desk.
Location: Good restaurants close by; we went to Tully's.
Great hotel, clean, friendly and helpful front desk staff.