Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Good quality hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Our teenagers LOVED the outdoor basketball net. There were free basketballs for them to use at the front desk.
Location: Good restaurants close by; we went to Tully's.
Great hotel, clean, friendly and helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

One Night Stand

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: overall, just a great value
We needed somewhere to crash for the night, driving from Parry Sound to Boston. Accessibility to the NY Thruway was great, and the hotel surpassed my expectations for a Holiday Inn. We stayed in a couple of other "budget" accomodations on our vacation, but this experience was the best. The front desk was very helpful and our waitress during breakfast was especially nice. Bravo, Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Nice hotel, good area

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice restaurant, great food and bar. I appreciate the ability to effortlessly get a great meal after 9 pm and a bar open late. The drug store across the parking lot is 24 hours, which is also very convenient. The staff were exceedingly pleasant, food excellent and a nice comfortable room. I'd certainly return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Liverpool, N.Y. State

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff being very helpful, rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: I think everything is good.
Location: Not too much. There are lakes in the area.
This hotel is close to Syracuse N.Y.State and has a great very roomy building offering breakfast, lunch and dinner for the different events that they cater to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Manager

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager Amber was not for the customer. I called the night before and ask to have extended hours . I talked to a guy at 8:11am and he put me on hold and talked to the manager and he was working with and said no problem they can do it this time. The next day the manager was like I didn't approve that and I was just so frustrated - lack of communication and who cares about title it's about making the customer happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our property. We strive to make our guests stay as easy and enjoyable as possible, and I can see that because of this communication error our goal was not met. We will be discussing as a team how to improve making sure the guest gets the same response across the board, and ways to improve communication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Mom from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Good spot between Syracuse and Clay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We took a long week-end away with the kids. Choose this hotel because the rates were really good. We loved the location....just under 10 minutes from Clay (great shopping) and just over 5 minutes from Destiny USA... which was awesome for the kids...lots of entertainment for them and many great restaurants there too. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The kids enjoyed the pool and they even had a lifeguard on duty. Very courteous staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Happy Mom We were so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We often see travelers come from all over to visit our nearby shopping centers, when you return don't forget that our complimentary shuttle will also take you directly to Destiny USA so you don't have to worry about parking or walking to your car with all the goodies you plan on bringing back with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by IW from Washington, DC

Nice place to stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleased with the overall experience. Folks are SUPER friendly and helpful. Front desk staff is great and amazing. There was a wedding when we stayed at the hotel. Some guests were drunk and hanging out outside the hotel and behaved rudely at times but no fault of the hotel, just put a damper on the overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
IW Its always so amazing to hear that our staff is doing right by our guests, we were sorry to hear about negative experience with some of the other guests on property, we want to make sure you are always feeling welcome and comfortable with us, anytime you experience a problem just let our staff know and we will do our very best to help resolve it for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayla from Gatineau, canada

Really nice hotel with lots of parking

Posted May 19, 2014
Helpfull and friendly staff. You can basically ask them anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Kayla Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed the time you spent with us, we loved having you with us, our front desk staff is always available 24/7 to help you with questions, guide you to the right destination to fit your needs, or even just to talk to. We hope to see you again soon.