Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Relaxing holiday

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The staff were helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to cater for Gluten Free (cereal and biscuits with breakfast, pasta and gnocchi for dinner). This was great as after a long day exploring it was nice to come back to the hotel to relax and know we didn't have to go out again for a meal if we didn't feel like it. We fortunately had a car as it would be difficult to get around without it. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from the centre of the city, and during the off season there were only taxis available if you wanted to go anywhere (costing about 20 Euros each way to Syracuse). Unfortunately the weather stopped us from using the pool area as it looked inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Sehr angenehmes Ferienhotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Die einmalige Gartenanlage und der schöne Pool.
Cons: Gegenüber der schönen alleemäßigen Ausfahrt wäre ein Spiegel hilfreich.
Location: In unmittelbarer Nähe eines Naturschutzgebietes, schöner Buchten und Strände im Süden von Syrakus. In Stadt und Umgebung zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten
Wir haben 2 Wochen im Caiammari verbracht und uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Zahlreiche Ausflüge führten uns in die abwechslungsreiche Umgebung. Bis in die sehenswerte Altstadt von Syrakus fährt man mit dem Auto nur knapp 10 Minuten, problemloses Parken! Keine 5 Minuten sind es bis zu den nächsten Stränden. Das sehr freundliche Personal ließ keine Wünsche offen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Menachemfrom Jerusalem

Lovely hotel in a bad serounding

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fantastic and the service is excelent. The facilities and the landscape of the hotel are outstanding. The hotel is ideal for full vecation within its facilities. The hotel is 15-20 minutes out of Siracusa.the neigborhood is bad looking and very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if your looking for a base to explore

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nice grounds and apgreat swimming pool
Cons: Bedrooms could do with updating to make them more comfortable. Rugs on the bare tiled floors for example.
Location: Hotel is about 4 km from Syracuse so a car is essential. There are no shops or restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel if you are looking to combine some sightseeing with some lazing about by the pool. We ate in. The restaurant once, the meal was ok but a bit on the expensive side.a car is essentilal unless you are happy to sit by the pool all day and eat in the restaurant every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adelinefrom PARIS

Hôtel extra !

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé un WE vraiment très agréable, le personnel de l'hôtel est d'une extrême gentillesse, toujours disponible et souriants. La chambre était parfaite, les piscines magnifiques et le service à table très bien. Nous le recommandons vivement et comptons bien y retourner.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel caiamarri

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool.
Cons: Much scope for improving the restaurant and developing the breakfast for those who do not eat cake. Scope also for brightening up common parts.
Location: It would have been useful to have more information available and material such as guide books. TV only in Italian.
We found the Caiamari good without being very good. The pool was very good and the gardens were pleasant. The breakfast was good but more orientated towards people with a sweet tooth with an excellent display of cakes. The savoury side was disappointing, with the local cheeses terribly salty. I would have loved to have seen some "prosciutto crudo" instead the ham seemed to come from a plastic container. We found the hotel very expensive for what it was. The restaurant was restricted with a limited selection, small portions and no vegetables. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the chambermaid very good. TV had multiple stations but ONLY in Italian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kled

au centre de tout pour une bonne visite de Palerme

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
La belle terrasse de l'hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Very Quiet Hotel but really enjoyable

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are execllent they go out of the way to help you arrange trip, locate area of interest for you.
Location: Car needed to sightsee, beach nearby which hotel provide a bus service . Taxi service a bit expensive 20.00 euros to Sircusa which is only about 10min
Location of hotel is about 10-15 minutes to sircuasa by car. I would strongly advise anyone booking this hotel to hire a car. There are no shops, restuarants in the nearby area. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and great air conditioning. The food was lovely both for breakfast and evening meal, my on criticism would be to change the evening meal menu more often, we were there for 7 nights and it was same menu every night. The pool area is excellent, bar service and beautiful gardens
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

décevant pour le prix et le standing affiché

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: La piscine La cuisine Le personnel
Cons: La propreté Le calme L'isolation La vétusté de trop de matériel
Malgré un personnel charmant et des très bonnes prestations culinaires, il y a un criant manque d'entretien. La propreté laisse à désirer à certains endroits, et si le cadre est très agréable, globalement les prestations ne sont pas au niveau des 4 étoiles annoncées. La piscine est très bien mais les abords sont bruyants et le matériel (parasols par exemple) lui aussi peu entretenu. Il y a de la bonne volonté, mais le résultat n'est pas toujours au rendez-vous, ce qui ne devrait pas arriver dans ce type d'établissement. Dommage.