Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by annefrom Seattle

great staff at front desk

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice to have easy parking outsuide the hotel. Staff at front desk very helpful and speak English. Floor in bedroom was sticky and ants . Paint peeling on walls in bedroom. Spacious modern very clean bathroom. Good breakfast by Italian standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucianofrom durham, NC

Convenient hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience and staff
Cons: Cleanness
Location: About 15 minutes from city center
Across from train station. Front desk staff, Carmelo, Davide, and Enzo, very helpful, particularly Enzo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly hotel with good transport links

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff. The double bed was of a good size, and so was the bathroom. Nice to be able to switch the language on the TV to English.
Cons: Perhaps the continental breakfast could be expanded a bit.
Location: Great location for transport, near the bus and train stations. About a 15min walk to Ortygia.
Very friendly hotel. A slightly more basic breakfast than I was expecting from the photos on their website, but it was ok, and I don't think there was a lift to the upper floor. However it had a wonderful location for transport opposite the station and round the corner from the bus station, and not too long a walk to Ortygia. The staff were also, overall, great. One of the receptionists looked after us well. He booked us tickets to have a tour of Etna, and chased them up when they were late, and he recommended a nice restaurant around the corner. Good sized room. The room key was very heavy - recommend handing into the front desk before you go out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location just in front of the train station and helpful staff but the room was just too noisy at night. Our room was facing the main street and we could hear every single car that went by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sonia Vellafrom Malta

Conveniently close to Bus Station

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay as hotel is conveniently near buses. Hotel just needs a facelift as it looks shabby outside. This is a pity as it is a very good hotel. It is good value for money.Beside cleanliness and good service, breakfast is also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Warrenfrom Canada

Close to all must see sights

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful. Everything you want see you can walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, better price.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Como, even though it is right across the street from the train station, we never heard any noise. The hotel was very clean and the beds very large and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to help us find our way around, even calling around to find us an open laundry mat on a Saturday night. This hotel is a great value, I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyfrom Canada

a good hotel at a great price

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Como is a fairly basic hotel in a good location between the bus and train stations. Vincenzo, who worked mornings during our stay, is charming and helpful. The road outside is cobbled so traffic noise is higher than usual. The bidet in 107 is leaking hot water, making the room a bit damp. The price for 2 is actually cheaper than the nearby hostel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Melbourne

Excellent location and services

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent. It is literally just outside the bus/train station. Very easy with luggage. Breakfast was good, staff were great and rooms very comfortable. Would happily go back there again.