Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobfrom US

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and updated. Reasonably priced. No lift so taking luggage up flight of stairs was a challenge. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Neighborhood was sketchy however police station was nearby and we felt safe. Long walk to historic sites, use taxi service. Restaurants on Ortigia a short taxi ride and food was very good. Several to choose from and ancient sites to see after dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Toronto

A convenient stop in Siracusa

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided at the last minute to visit Siracusa and stay one night. There wasn't a lot available near the old town and we were a bit nervous about finding a hotel that had parking. Although the rooms are small and the area might put some people off, we found it convenient, safe and comfortable...more than acceptable for a night or two. The breakfast was fresh and ample and the hotel was clean and well run. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vicfrom Dublin

its ok for a night stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is ok, 10 minutes walk to city centre, free parking on street, feels safe because police station is next door. Room ok nothing fancy. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed it but not four stars

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Ground floors are noisy - maybe another door cutting them off from reception.
Hotel is in a good location for drivers and had a lovely breakfast in the courtyard. I would rate it as 2 or 3 stars though. The rooms on the ground floor are noisy due to reception and kitchen being nearby so ask for a room on the second floor. My friends had a room with a large terrace on the second floor. Staff were helpful as all are in Sicily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francesco

Buona posizione ok parcheggio

Posted Apr 26, 2014
se soggiornate in questo hotel non fatevi dare stanze al piano terra. Sei praticamente sulla strada. Non ci sono finestre ma una vetrata offuscata. Stanza piccola anche se ben arredata. Colazioni invece eccezionali. Dolce e salato di qualità. C'era anche il salmone affumicato!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardofrom r

Buena calidad precio. Cerca de Ortigia

Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardofrom r

Buena calidad precio. Cerca de Ortigia

Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jock Hansenfrom Cph

All right, friendly people

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
but dont accept the room next to the reception and coffee machine room if you like to sleep late