Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick

Convenient hotel to major sites

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: Only the provision of a bar would have enhanced the quality of our stay
A nice stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation comfortable. The hotel was on the island of Ortiga so was ideally placed for enjoying the old sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ziadfrom Paris

Très bel hôtel. Beaucoup plus beau que sur les pho

Posted Nov 18, 2014 
Un très bel endroit et probablement un des meilleurs restaurants de Sicile, ne le manquez surtout pas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Ocean view, good location on the island of Ortygia, funky feel, nice staff.
Cons: Seemed a bit pricey.
The staff are very kind. Christine at the reception desk especially was helpful, friendly, efficient--helped with street parking and figuring out why we couldn't print a boarding pass. Our room (26)--in the newer building with the reception desk-- had a balcony and a great view of the ocean, and was next to the terrace. Some street noise, but not overwhelming in mid-Oct. The Gut restaurant next door was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Ilford

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Informing fellow guests to keep the foot level noise down at night as floors are wooden.
Located in the Old Town. Parking spaces are limited. Stayed for 3 nights and was disappointed to get a room (basic, but clean) with no balcony, facing the back. Roof terrace - great place to chill and sip free granitas late afternoon. Breakfast is simple cold buffet. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sveinung Skjelstadfrom Oslo, Norge

Fantastisk beliggenhet

Posted Aug 11, 2014 
Dette var et veldig sjarmerende hotell. Vi skulle bare bli en natt, men fikk likevel et nydelig rom med en fantastisk utsikt. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake hit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 
Lovely hotel in a lovely spot, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bello e confortevole

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Ospitale, ben arredato, ottimo ristorante. Una sorpresa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paco

Un hotel con una decoración muy fresca, agradable.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Un hotel muy agradable con encanto especial , bien situado ya que estás muy cerca del parking de Ortigia y el centro está a pocos minutos. El desayuno un poco escaso en cuanto a variedad . La atención del personal buena . Limpieza ok, sólo el water hacía olor a desagüe en ocasiones. Recomendable por el resto de aspectos. Buen hotel para disfrutar de esta preciosa ciudad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted May 29, 2014
Looked at the outside and thought it would be bad but was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. It's in an old building (that's what you want in Siracusa) but I felt comfortable and the price was right.