Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Walfridssonfrom Sweden

Really nice place!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room, breathtaking view of the see and a balcony towards the see, perfect. Very helpful staf. The surroundings with some decay, sad to see. When going to Siracusa this hotel is a really good choise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandrinefrom Bordeaux

Hotel livingston août 2014

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Points positifs - belle situation, dans ortygie près de la mer - chambre très bien isolée acoustiquement, noir complet la nuit - parking à l hotel Points négatifs : - dommage que pour le Spa il faille réserver. Un accès libre serait bien plus pratique - la chambre avec vue sur mer était peu petite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, Maryland

Hotel Livingston, Siracusa, Sicily

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Hotel Livingston met all our expectations and more. Great location, excellent helpful staff and very nice room including super size bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend a Ortigia

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Il luogo è incantevole, il personale gentile e disponibile. La camera era pulita e comoda, con un balcone con vista mare incredibile. Colazione forse migliorabile (ho visto buffet più forniti), ma comunque con prodotti freschi e di ottima qualità. Consigliato!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Whistling Bearfrom The Woods

Only Mistake Was Staying For Only One Night

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to break our journey to Marina a Di Ragusa for one night and Ortagia looked a good place. After much searching around several good options we chose The Livingston and we are glad we did. A great location overlooking the sea, parking provided outside (a real plus) and wonderful, high ceilinged rooms that are a good size and very well appointed. Breakfast is served in the roof top dinningroom and offers all you can wish for from fresh fruit, breads, cake, yoghurt etc. to scrambled eggs, cooked pancetta, cold meat and cheeses. With so much to see in the area we will be sure to return and this will be our first choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom New Hampshire

Great experience.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was highly efficient and could not do enough to keep us happy and comfortable throughout our stay..
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Ortigia is a magical and relaxing place to visit. Don't miss the tour of the Catacombs in Syracuse !
The staff was not only warm and hospitable, but everyone spoke excellent English, had a sense of humor, and could be relied upon for good advice on where to eat and what to see. Parking on Ortigia is a major problem for everyone, but the resourceful Livingston staff made it work for us by moving our car every few hours, around the clock. Breakfast offerings were extensive and delicious, and we regret that we did not have an opportunity to eat dinner in the well regarded restaurant, as private parties were scheduled. Our room was small but elegant, and the bathroom modern and immaculate. In the basement there is a lovely indoor pool and a sauna that guests can enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

older comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked the Livingston. Rooms are old fashioned but well maintained. Shower curtain in bathroom tricky. Staff friendly very helpful. Located at end of Via Maestreana, a main street. Lots of closeby cafes and trattorias and right on the sea. We wish we had taken the sea view room..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Syracuse

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room size
Location: Great and central
The hotel was excellent the only downside was the size of our room. We asked for a sea view room which meant our room was not big. So I suggest that you don't go for a room with a view. The decor was great . All good staff were fantastic . Very helpful and tried very hard to make your stay comfortable . Position was all great .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Good Ortegia Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Livingston is a very good hotel. Very central location. Terrific staff that speak English fluently. Rooms are exceptionally clean, and have a beautiful perfume aroma. Beds are very, very comfortable. Rooftop breakfast is good, has a wonderful view of the sea with nice fruit and cheese selection. The shower and towels are ok-could use an upgrade. When we return to Siracusa, we plan to stay again at Hotel Livingston.