Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Maryland

Hotel Livingston, Siracusa, Sicily

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Hotel Livingston met all our expectations and more. Great location, excellent helpful staff and very nice room including super size bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Whistling Bear from The Woods

Only Mistake Was Staying For Only One Night

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to break our journey to Marina a Di Ragusa for one night and Ortagia looked a good place. After much searching around several good options we chose The Livingston and we are glad we did. A great location overlooking the sea, parking provided outside (a real plus) and wonderful, high ceilinged rooms that are a good size and very well appointed. Breakfast is served in the roof top dinningroom and offers all you can wish for from fresh fruit, breads, cake, yoghurt etc. to scrambled eggs, cooked pancetta, cold meat and cheeses. With so much to see in the area we will be sure to return and this will be our first choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from New Hampshire

Great experience.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was highly efficient and could not do enough to keep us happy and comfortable throughout our stay..
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Ortigia is a magical and relaxing place to visit. Don't miss the tour of the Catacombs in Syracuse !
The staff was not only warm and hospitable, but everyone spoke excellent English, had a sense of humor, and could be relied upon for good advice on where to eat and what to see. Parking on Ortigia is a major problem for everyone, but the resourceful Livingston staff made it work for us by moving our car every few hours, around the clock. Breakfast offerings were extensive and delicious, and we regret that we did not have an opportunity to eat dinner in the well regarded restaurant, as private parties were scheduled. Our room was small but elegant, and the bathroom modern and immaculate. In the basement there is a lovely indoor pool and a sauna that guests can enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

older comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked the Livingston. Rooms are old fashioned but well maintained. Shower curtain in bathroom tricky. Staff friendly very helpful. Located at end of Via Maestreana, a main street. Lots of closeby cafes and trattorias and right on the sea. We wish we had taken the sea view room..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW, Australia

Syracuse

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room size
Location: Great and central
The hotel was excellent the only downside was the size of our room. We asked for a sea view room which meant our room was not big. So I suggest that you don't go for a room with a view. The decor was great . All good staff were fantastic . Very helpful and tried very hard to make your stay comfortable . Position was all great .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Good Ortegia Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Livingston is a very good hotel. Very central location. Terrific staff that speak English fluently. Rooms are exceptionally clean, and have a beautiful perfume aroma. Beds are very, very comfortable. Rooftop breakfast is good, has a wonderful view of the sea with nice fruit and cheese selection. The shower and towels are ok-could use an upgrade. When we return to Siracusa, we plan to stay again at Hotel Livingston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MIke

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff. Ten minute walk from the Piazza Duomo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from UK

A convenient hotel in a lovely, quiet location.

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: The junior suite was very pleasant and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast was very poor and we would rather have gone out for breakfast.
Location: The location is very pleasant overlooking the sea but convenient for a pleasant stroll into the centre of town. It is also peaceful and quiet
We had booked a junior suite which was very nice with lovely sea views and had everything we needed including a very well equipped bathroom with jacuzzi bath, multi shower, robes and slippers. The hotel is in a very lovely and quiet location. We had booked a car space which was there for us and there was no charge. The reception staff were helpful. We were disappointed by the breakfast on offer which was very basic and when staple items like bread and butter ran out they were not replaced. The coffee was in large containers and tasted awful as it had been there since the start of breakfast. There was one member of staff who appeared occasionally and was totally uninterested. The dining room was quite depressing and in need of refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joy and Bill

It has a wonderful spa!

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Livingston is on the waterfront on the island. We had a beautiful view with a balcony overlooking the water. It has an elevator and someone to help with luggage and to take care of your car, if needed. the room was spacious with storage and a desk. My husband can't walk far but we were still able to walk to a wonderful church and look at shops. If we had more than one night I'm sure we would have seen much more. We had been traveling more than 4 weeks when we arrived and the spa was wonderful and Free. You can book a time to have it privately. It has a dry heat, moist heat and regular sauna. (For a charge you can get a massage.) The jacuzzi is the largest I've ever seen taking up a whole large room. We loved the in jacuzzi chaise-like seats which gets to all the right sore spots. Breakfast has a very large selection of items and is on an upper floor overlooking the beautiful sea. We would difinitely stay here again and longer if we have the chance.