Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Amazing gem of a hotel in Siracusa

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, the view, staff helpfulness, room cleanliness, and provided breakfast
Cons: Bed was a little stiff
Location: Ortigia is a wonderful little town with a rich history dating back to ancient times. There's many ancient ruins and a beautiful cathedral to explore.
Absolutely fantastic. The staff were all very friendly and eager to make my stay as perfect as possible. The hotel is clean and incredibly charming. Right on the water with great views both ocean-side and road-side. Sits right in the heart of Ortigia with easy walking access to all of the major landmarks. The restaurant upstairs is very nice and the breakfast buffet was delightful. The spa is a little pricey, but professionally done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes, UK

Central position for exploring Ortygia

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Sound of the sea at night and swifts in the morning
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by F M from Hanover, NH

Water views and good location in Siracusa.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Well located hotel in Siracusa--with a lovely view. Staff was very nice, ordered up an airport transfer and made a restaurant reservation for us. Breakfast was good, dinner just average--I'd suggest trying one of the many other places in town. Room was attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Walfridsson from Sweden

Really nice place!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful room, breathtaking view of the see and a balcony towards the see, perfect. Very helpful staf. The surroundings with some decay, sad to see. When going to Siracusa this hotel is a really good choise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandrine from Bordeaux

Hotel livingston août 2014

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Points positifs - belle situation, dans ortygie près de la mer - chambre très bien isolée acoustiquement, noir complet la nuit - parking à l hotel Points négatifs : - dommage que pour le Spa il faille réserver. Un accès libre serait bien plus pratique - la chambre avec vue sur mer était peu petite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Maryland

Hotel Livingston, Siracusa, Sicily

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Hotel Livingston met all our expectations and more. Great location, excellent helpful staff and very nice room including super size bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend a Ortigia

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Il luogo è incantevole, il personale gentile e disponibile. La camera era pulita e comoda, con un balcone con vista mare incredibile. Colazione forse migliorabile (ho visto buffet più forniti), ma comunque con prodotti freschi e di ottima qualità. Consigliato!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Whistling Bear from The Woods

Only Mistake Was Staying For Only One Night

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We needed to break our journey to Marina a Di Ragusa for one night and Ortagia looked a good place. After much searching around several good options we chose The Livingston and we are glad we did. A great location overlooking the sea, parking provided outside (a real plus) and wonderful, high ceilinged rooms that are a good size and very well appointed. Breakfast is served in the roof top dinningroom and offers all you can wish for from fresh fruit, breads, cake, yoghurt etc. to scrambled eggs, cooked pancetta, cold meat and cheeses. With so much to see in the area we will be sure to return and this will be our first choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from New Hampshire

Great experience.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was highly efficient and could not do enough to keep us happy and comfortable throughout our stay..
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Ortigia is a magical and relaxing place to visit. Don't miss the tour of the Catacombs in Syracuse !
The staff was not only warm and hospitable, but everyone spoke excellent English, had a sense of humor, and could be relied upon for good advice on where to eat and what to see. Parking on Ortigia is a major problem for everyone, but the resourceful Livingston staff made it work for us by moving our car every few hours, around the clock. Breakfast offerings were extensive and delicious, and we regret that we did not have an opportunity to eat dinner in the well regarded restaurant, as private parties were scheduled. Our room was small but elegant, and the bathroom modern and immaculate. In the basement there is a lovely indoor pool and a sauna that guests can enjoy.