Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee A.from Pittsburgh

A hidden treasure

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Doubt passed by me as my taxi drove from the train station to the hotel. The area was questionable and the street front of the hotel looked too secure. However, once we got on the elevator that took us to the hotel level, an entirely different world opened up. The hotel gave a rich, warm feeling to these weary travelers with highly polished wood floors and beautiful mahagony registration desk and the same for room furniture. The rooms, although not as generous as Americans experience, was adequate and the balcony added openness and depth. It had wonderful room amenities and this boutique hotel was the only hotel we experienced in Sicily that offered its guests tea, coffee or a snack during the day. The personnel at the registration desk were extremely helpful and gave 100%. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Teocrito again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monikafrom Norge

Ren middels hotell

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Små rom, lite hotell, ganske god beliggenhet. Middels frokost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top (!!!) Hotel in durchschnittlicher Lage

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dieses Hotel hat uns super gefallen. Hier stimmte einfach fast alles ! Sehr netter Service, reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, WLAN-Abdeckung auf dem Zimmer (keine Selbstverständlchkeit, auch wenn oft angepriesen), Sauberkeit und geräuschmindernde Fenster. Das einzige, was an dem Hotel negativ auffällt, sind die hellhörigen Zimmer und die Lage an einer vielbefahrenen Straße, wobei man von Letzterem fast immer ausgehen muss, wenn man ein Hotel in der City bucht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel "bello dentro"

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Hotel al primo piano di un palazzo non bello anni 70, il piano adibito ad albergo è di recente ristrutturazione, pulito e ben curato. Il personale è gentilissimo, fornisce ottime informazioni sulla città. E' posizionato molto vicino alla zona archeologica e a pochi minuti da Ortigia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fumifrom 日本

スタッフも親切で良いホテルです。

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Pros: 室内がきれいです。
Cons: 一般のアパートと同じ建物内のためしょうが無いのかもしれませんが、ホテルの外が臭います。
Location: 目印の教会がすぐ隣にあるため、遠くからもホテルの位置が分かります。考古博物館もすぐ隣で、歴史好きな人にとっては大変良い位置にあります。
ホテルの場所はとてもわかりやすい位置にあります。 ホテルの入り口は一般のアパートと共有されているため、ちょっと戸惑いましたが、 ホテル名のインターフォンのブザーを押すだけで、入り口の鍵を開けてもらえます。 スタッフは親切なです。朝食の種類は少ないですが、パンがおいしくて私たちには十分でした。 壁紙がはがれかけていた点はマイナスですが、それ以外は室内もきれいで問題ありません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota, NJ

Good value

Posted May 14, 2011
Found the hotel through T-A. When we vacation travel on our own we are always looking for good value and convenient location. As far as a hotel all I ask is that the bed is comfortable, the room is clean, staff is friendly and everything works. This hotel met my expectations in all categories. Good location - parking can be found on the street. Short walk to the Archealogical Park and Musuem and not far from Ortygia. Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NYNY

Best value by far

Posted Jul 28, 2010
Although very unassuming from the front (you will more than likely miss it at first glance since it is an indiscrete entrance) once inside you realize that although the prices are budget, the hotel itself is quite excellent. New, clean, warm, personable, with excellent a/c. Breakfast is more than adequate and there is a fantastic pizzeria just next to the hotel, as well as a great bar/gelateria. Walkable to all the main attractions including Ortygia and the amphitheatre. Highly recommend!!!