Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurafrom Massachusetts

Great stay for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2012
A pleasant surprise to find such a lovely hotel with affordable prices! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and clean. Will make sure to stay again when in this area of New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Momfrom Stittsville, ON K2S, Canada

Great stay for Mother-Daughter shopping trip

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable
Cons: Our room was right across from the elevator.
Location: Didn't like the one way streets around the neighborhood.
Quaint sized room but clean and extremely comfortable. Staff very friendly. Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better!

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: had room available
Cons: broken amenities; itchy sheets
Location: location good
Bathroom plug was broken, the sheets were itchy; and the A/C clunked all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton, ON

Good Value For What You Get

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Spent a couple of nights here for a quick Finger Lakes getaway. Given it costs less than the competition you would think it would be a step down, but we had no complaints. If you want a big, spacious room, this is not the place for you. If you want a clean and comfortable place to sleep, stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom NYC

Great dog-friendly finger lakes hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Convenient, clean, dog-friendly.
Cons: No hot eggs for breakfast.
Location: very convenient to upper finger lakes.
Great dog-friendly hotel. Breakfast OK - would have been better with hot eggs. Walking distance to great restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smokefrom Michigan, USA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2012
After staying in two chain hotels the previous two nights the undersize of the room was rather alarming. Camera angles can decieve and the images we viewed showed a room that appeared larger than it acutally is. Maybe this is why there isn't a microwave or fridge in the room (not enough space for either). If your prefer a cozy sized room and aren't travelling with more than one piece of luggage per person the room size was sufficient. The price was right for what I received in return for the nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R & Sfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

2 ladies shopping spree

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: breakfast was good/beds comfortable
Cons: rattling noise in room
Location: not difficult to find off the I-90
This hotel is clean and comfortable, my only complaint was a rattle noise in our room off and on all night, we think something on the roof caused the ceiling lights above the beds to vibrate, as our room was on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: We walked to a great little pub for dinner. The town is quaint and friendly.
Cons: nothing, it was great.
Location: Close to downtown, but not noisy. Easy to find.
We had a great stay. Breakfast was great too. Rooms were clean. Loved the free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great amenities

Posted Jul 15, 2012
A very well maintained property, using linens, features and hospitality found at higher priced hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spadfrom Las Vegas, NV, USA

Perfect!!

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Complimentary wine and beer daily between 5-7. The bed was sooo comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a great location.
The daily hospitality hours( 5-7) were very nice with complimentary wine,beer, and snacks.Cassie was an excellent host and should have a tip jar .:) The bed was extremely comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. I chose this hotel because of the positive reviews.