Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rimini

B&B ideale

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: La posizione ideale.
Cons: Va benissimo così come è
Location: Al centro di Ortigia con la fermata di una linea di navette proprio davanti al portone.
Il B&B Itaca si trova al centro dell'isola di Ortigia a Siracusa ed è ideale per visitare le bellezze della città anche approfittando dei minibus elettrici che sono gratuiti per gli over 65. Il proprietario poi è una persona estremamente cortese e disponibile e si è dimostrato una fonte di preziose informazioni utili al nostro soggiorno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, pleasant room, average breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom and breakfast
The Itaca B&B is located in a great place within a few minutes walk of the main attractions of Ortigia. The room was good for our family of 4 although the shower door leaked when in use and caused a minor flood. The breakfast was at near by cafe and consisted of simple pastries and coffee. Not great but certainly filling. Parking is impossible so you have to park about 5-10 minutes walk away at around 13-15 euros per day. Not a great hardship but needs a bit of planning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean-François from Grenoble

Voyage syracuse

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Tres bon accueil. Bonne situation. Chambre comfortable et propre. Liaison internet limite et dejeuner peu copieux.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Sligo

Comfy beds

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Street noise late at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vittorio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was quite poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
emplacement en centre ville, près des rues animées.propriétaire tres sympa. chambre grande avec même une cuisine. Petit déjeuner au café d'en bas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan Badell from Barcelona

Muy centrico

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
El personal muy agradable y atento, habitaciones muy limpias, único pero son tantas escaleras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

At Ortigia's center, careful if you are very tall

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one night. It was not easy to get to the place or anywhere nearby by car (it would be the same for any other accommodation without parking at Ortigia), and nobody answered to the phone provided with the booking when we tried to get some indications, so it was not a wonderful starting point. Finally we found a place to park, we moved across Ortigia carrying our luggage, and arrived to the bb location. There were several bb in the same building and the mobile phone numbers indicated at the entrance, so we finally got in touch with Itaca's owner who promptly showed up and gave very good advice about the room, the city, where to park (we had to move the car as we had parked it on the wrong side of "lungomare" that was reserved for residents). One curiosity: the breakfast was not provided on site, but we got a voucher for a cafe in piazza, nice idea but not exactly what we had in mind for a bed and breakfast. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and with a wonderful view to Piazza Archimede. Advise for tall people: the bathroom ceiling and door are really low, I had no problem with that however someone taller than 1,80 could have some difficulties.