Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay in the heart if the city!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Wonderful and comfortable stay. Staff were first class. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Toronto

Charm in the heart of a vibrant revitalization

Posted Aug 10, 2014
A charming hotel with history, a friendly and excellent staff and perfect location. Full complimentary breakfast in a big sunny room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Charming Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location Free parking, breakfast, WiFi Very friendly staff Proximity to other services (Starbucks, Restaurants, Bars, Shopping)
Location: Brewpubs Great Whiskey bar less than 5 mins Good restaurants all around
My wife and I stopped in Syracuse driving through to a different destination and chose the Jefferson Clinton online based on its location in the Armory District and its apparent old world charm. We weren't disappointed and really enjoyed staying here. Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us and the room was large, clean with a wonderful bathroom. Close to a lot of great restaurants, pubs, and shopping, this is a great place to stay to enjoy downtown in an area where folks live and with all the services. Free parking, a wonderful breakfast, free WiFi and we never felt unsafe. Easy access to the major highways makes it very convenient to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Gananoque, Ontario

Mother & daughter getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Lovely old hotel in heart of city, walking distance to good restaurants, pubs, espresso bars & shops. Upgraded to a king suite at no extra charge, staff very friendly & accommodating. Substantial breakfast bar with a custom omelette station. Free valet parking which was very convenient. If you are interested in architecture check out the art deco Niagara Mohawlk building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Ottawa, Ontario

Friendly stay!

Posted May 28, 2014
On a recent trip to Syracuse, we opted to stay in town instead of our usual stays at hotels off the highway. Unfortunately it was Memorial Day so it was a bit of a ghost town but that was not the fault of the hotel. The hotel is friendly, great breakfast, comfortable room... Not sure it was worth the price but I imagine if stores had been open and restaurants it would have changed the experience and made staying downtown more worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dawn from Ohio

Hesitant at 1st

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
As we were driving to the hotel, the neighbor hood looked run down. But, the surrounding city blocks of the hotel was awesome. Plenty of places to eat and drink, along with local pubs. We were comfortable walking in this area and there were lots of people doing the same. Local brewery the hotel suggested had very good food and drinks. Breakfast was very good with made to order omelets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Would stay over and over again!

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel was fantastic. We came I. And there were no parking spiots left in the lot. So the valet parked my car for me. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful with check in and also a place to eat. Everything was in walking distance When we got in for the evening. We got a cup of tea and a cup of coffee which is available all the time. The beds were so comfortable and the pillows weren't to hard or to soft. The room had everything we needed. A full refrigerator and a kitchenette. it even had a kuruge in case you didn't want to go downstairs to get coffee. After my shower I went to use the blowdryer and it didn't work. I called down to the desk and within 5 min. A new blowdryer was at my door. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will be staying there anytime I go to the Syracuse area!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Buffalo NY

Lots of character and convienant location

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Room was clean but could use a deep cleaning in corners of shower and bathroom. Other than that room was clean.
Would stay there again if the opportunity arose. Lobby and breakfest were very comfortable and staff was very friendly. Also liked the free valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first was a little dodgy looking. But then you find out it's a historic hotel, which explains a lot. Rooms were fine. Staff are friendly. Gym is a little small, but not everyone trains while they're away. Best part is the omelette bar for sure! Breakfast set up is quite amazing considering some major hotels lack in that department.