Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Filthy Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
I have already shared with you the multiple problems with John Milton Inn. It is filthy, run down and wreaks of mold, mildew, and cigarette smoke, I left the hotel after one night. I do not think you should have it on your website. I doubt anyone on your staff would want to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 12, 2015
Wouldn't stay here again, was ok for a last minute booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted May 4, 2015
What a dump. We had two rooms for our group. One room was decent, aside from the cigarette burns in the bedding. The other room had a broken toilet, so we requested to move, then they gave us a room that was under construction will tools inside and missing drywall. We ended up leaving and getting a room at motel 6 accross the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

This place is a dump

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Luckily we didnt have spend to spend much time there. Was just staying over night for a basketball game at the Dome. The beds were terrible. There was no toilet paper in our room. If I wasnt going out all night drinking, I would have left. I dont recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should charge $40 per night.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower the price to $30/night.
Location: Next to highly.
If this was $40 a night hotel it could get a higher rating. For $70 it was junk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete the on-line survey. We take our guest comments very seriously and are looking into what happened during your stay. We are working through some updates and staff issues and hope that these are now improving. Again, thank you for your time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Déjeuner très ordinaire

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: situation géographique
Cons: café meilleur et laisser les gens de prendre la portion de déjeuner qu'il veille
Location: pas eu le temps
Le déjeuner on avait des minis muffins avec des croissants et du café très mauvais à boire . Ce qui m'a le plus déçu c'est qu'on avait mis un mémo sur le plateau à déjeuner que c'était une portion pour chaque client .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not recommend to stay unless needed

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is very shabby. The tap in the bathroom was broken. The walls were not smooth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Everything.
I'll keep it brief: the John Milton Inn is old, unkempt, dirty, and decrepit. It was cheap though. I paid $69 for the night. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad News

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We looked at the room based on the look of the exterior. The room was not very nice so we cancelled our reservation and moved to another motel in the area. Please do not refer anyone else here. Do you inspect any of your motels?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nightmare come to life

Posted Aug 28, 2014
As I walked in you walk into acloud of cigarette smoke, the room smells worse than that. This hotel is not appropriate for kids. Parents beware.