Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, filthy and smelly

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok
Rooms were dirty, pillows with blood stain, sheets and pillow covers were dirty, towels not cleaned good. Asked to change the pillow but they do not have an extra one. At night police activity. Walls are not sound proted, we could hear the conversation, cofing..... like the next room occupants with you. Could not sleep was scared. Terrible experience. Do not recemend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny Ny

10thumbs down!!!'

Posted Nov 1, 2013
They bathroom was horrible!!! When I asked for cleaning supplies they didn't have any! The towels were dirty... The bed is ancient! I Dnt reccomand anybody to go to this hole in the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Anywhere Else But Here

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Had to buy our own pillows because theirs were all flat. TV didn't work for 2 of our 5 days. Towels were scratchy and thin. Carpet beside bed was soiled and disgusting. Couldn't stand to walk barefooted on it. Will NEVER stay there again and stayed there only because it was Homecoming at SU and everything decent was booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot to be done
Location: I don't know we just stay there to be close to the airport .
I booked for three people and the towel in the room is only two.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. The towel situation should have been addressed by the staff and this information will be shared with them. We are slowly trying to make improvements to the Inn and we do hope you will consider us on your next visit to the Syracuse area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Scranton

Nice and inexpensive

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Not a bad stay for the price. Although not a Hilton, if your looking for a few nights stay for a good price, this is for you.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are slowly trying to improve the hotel so that we can increase our exposure and we use this information to see what else we can do. we hope you will consider us on your next visit to the Syracuse area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not sure
The beds were uncomfortable and things needed to be updated in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Bed was ridiculously squeaky, towels had mold on them, bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned properly. Even for the price this was dreadful.
1 out of 5
by grace from Michigan

Dirty motel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: We did meet parents from a local college who were visiting their children..
Cons: Staff should take a course on customer service. Mattress needs to be replaced. Need a sign of the name of the hotel in front on Thompson Road
Location: It is difficult to locate the hotel and its parking lot due to the roundabout configuration. We entered at first the wrong lot, owned by a donut shop
The room had not be thoroughly cleaned, especially behind the dresser and refrigerator. Also, there was much dust in the overhead vent in the bathroom. We found the bed mattress to be old, needing replacement. Also, there were noisy people who were not guest of the hotel at 3 am in the back of hotel, that awakened us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Proximity to eateries
Cons: Hygiene overall needs immediate attention
Location: Went to destiny mall with centro bus
The hotel was dirty with lot of dust. I had to ask for someone to come change my towels and sheets. I didnt like the experience at all
1 out of 5
by Mick from Ft Worth

Dump hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Checking out of the flea bag!
Cons: There isn't enough room here to list the changes needed to make it a real hotel.
Location: Industrial neighborhood. Not much to do.
This might be the worst hotel I've booked through Expedia. No hair dryer, no iron, no ironing board, no remote for the television. The soap was the size of a Captains Wafer cracker (I'm not exaggerating). The towels were very close to fine grade of sand paper. I went to a store & bought a towel. They didn't bother to vaccum the carpet until the 3rd day I was there. They make you give them a $10.00 cash deposit for your room key!! Terrible place to stay!!