Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Great Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleaniness
The motel is situated in a great location, accessible to all major highways, close to Syracuse attactions, University, Destiny mall and racetracks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

5 Minutes From University / Carrier Dome

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Older hotel, but in good shape & clean. Decent free continental breakfast saved me a few bucks. Front desk & staff super nice and very helpful with local questions. In town for a sporting event and this spot is a very close hop onto I-81 with the Dome 5 minutes south - easy & quick. Will definitely use again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the continental breakfast was fine, coffee, cereal, bread, bagels, pleanty of food
I was pleasantly surprised with this motel, very good value for the money. room was clean, comfortable, my daughter and I stayed for two nights during a shopping trip to Syracuse. it had the best overall reviews. I have nothing negative to say about the knights inn, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, near the major highway, lots of restaurants near the Hotel, you can walk to some of them in 5 min. good breakfast, a good value Hotel
Easy to find, Check in time very good (at Noon) and we arrived before that time and no problem ck in. Ask for local info, Hotel has info sheet with all local attractions/directions print out already. Staffs friendly and courteous. Hotel not new, but very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Older hotel, but very clean and great staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: Close to Lake Onanandaga Lake Park, a great venue for walkers & joggers.
The hotel is older, and not much for amenities. However, the rooms were very clean, daily cleaning was prompt & thorough, the area was quiet, and the staff was superb. The manager gave me laundry soap for the on-site washing machines, at no charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long island , New York

Was in Liverpool because of the death of my son

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean - -quiet - -good coffee!!
All personnel we had contact with were extremely understanding and compassionate. Helped us with a non-hotel type of problem, and refused to take any money for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are smelly ... Not that they don't clean but

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Rooms smell bad and they don't smell clean ... I am sure they clean it but that's how the building is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great one night stay---Very Clean, Bed comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a cheap rate

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Good comfortable stay overall. Friendly staff. Wifi works fine. Has a dunkin donuts and dennys nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley

NY State Fair

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Location: There is food close by and shopping within walking distance
Came up here from the Hudson Valley to see a concert at the State fair ... Found this hotel online from AARP's website and actually picked it as it was the closest hotel to the fair grounds. When we got there, we were greeted by a very friendly staff member who helped us out and never complained that we were an hour early for check in. She actually gave us an upgrade as the room was ready and knew we drove 4 hours. The room was clean comfortable and smelled wonderful. We spent 2 nites and three days and have not one complaint. The continental breakfast was perfect --- just enough choices for food and great coffee. We are definitely staying here whenever I have to come up to Syracuse.