Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlosfrom Madrid

Buena relación calidad precio

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pepe y Salvo encantadores, siempre ocupándose que todo esté bien y al servicio de los clientes, enseguida te sientes como en casa por la forma de ser de Pepe, con sus bromas y alegría. El alojamiento está muy bien ubicado a dos pasos de la isla de Ortigia, por lo que es uno de sus puntos fuertes. Baños limpios. Las habitaciones son amplias, la decoración es básica y sencilla, las camas bastante cómodas. Un buen detalle: te dejan un aparato eléctrico para los mosquitos que los había y muy gordos (dan la bienvenida restos en las paredes) en toda Sicilia los hay. Desayuno bastante bien, tostadas, mermeladas, fruta, cereales cork flakes, galletas, algo de embutido. Echamos en falta que la habitación fuera más acogedora y con algo más de mobiliario. Lo que está claro es que volvería a alojarme allí, la relación calidad precio está muy bien para dormir y desayunar y ver Siracusa y Ortigia... bella.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom San Diego

Good location to see sites

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pepe and Salvo do a great job. They provided a lot of information about Syracusa including travel tips for the area. On street parking is difficult. Must call to check-in, Except for parking location makes walking to sites very good. Rooms are very stark and not warm. Shared bath is kept clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The owner and the staff really wanted you to enjoy your stay, they were very helpful providing a map and recommending places to eat and things to see.
Cons: Getting in the first time, it is not really clear what you have to do. A tenant of the building let me in and took me to reception.
Location: Nice street with cafes and shops, short walk over the bridge onto Ortegia with all its attractions. Easy walk from the bus station.
Lovely stay, made to feel very welcome. Good, clean facilities and relaxed atmosphere with access to the kitchen so you could make coffee or cook a full meal if you wanted. Very close to Ortegia but without the increased cost. There is a lift which is good as the rooms are on the 5th floor. I had a huge room with a balcony and the bathrooms are well equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by benfrom france

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
bon rapport qualité prix meme si dejeuner pas bon et sanitaires en commun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SANDRA ET SALVATOREfrom COLMAR (FRANCE)

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil et hospitalité chaleureux. La propreté de la chambre de la douche et des commodités sont impeccables. Le petit déjeuner est complet. L'hôte est disponible quelque soit l'heure. Ville bruyante même tard le soir et très tôt le matin : l’établissement n'y est pour rien. Nous le conseillons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camera con bagno in comune

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: POSIZIONE
Cons: PULIZIA
La posizione è ottima, vicinissima al bel centro di Ortigia. Colazione deludente e nel complesso il B&B non era pulito. Sulle lenzuola c'erano capelli. Aria condizionata ben funzionante (al 5° piano altrimenti non saremmo sopravvissuti). Per due notti sopportabile. Non avevamo letto che c'era il bagno in comune con altre 4 stanze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good value, helpful host

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had a pleasant stay at Le Grand Bleu. The host was extremely helpful. His advice allowed us the best use of our time. We were disappointed that our room was not en suite. However, the bathrooms were clean and readily accessible. The location was ideal. It was extremely close to the Ortigia and convenient to other sites in Siracusa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cynthiafrom naples fl

great value, great host

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank-you Salvo for the integrity of keeping costs low without cutting quality and care. Excellent tourism advice and proper service. Gotta love Siracusa! What a great location amoung the everyday people in a great neighborhood with the tourist trap a stones throw away and a view of the marina from the balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VERT

おじさんが親切

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
洗濯も出来、冷凍室もあり、とても住むのに快適でした。特におじさんが、とても親切でいろいろ教えてくれました。眺めもよかったです。朝も早くの出発でしたが、それに合わせて朝食を出してくれました。