Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from London

Modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness and politeness of the staff. The facilities were good.
Location: The hotel is opposite the archealogical park which was very convenient. There was a bit of a walk to the island but this was fine .
Our stay was very pleasant. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was very easy to locate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mgriffiths772 from Wales

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was immaculate. Great service from the staff, who were always happy to help out with requests, questions etc. Our room was thoroughly cleaned each day. All in all, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank & Jan Larkin from Massachusetts, USA

Vistor to syracuse

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent facility very close to archeological site of Roman and Greek ruins. Excellent staff who were able to trace my lost camera, returned from a taxi driver, to me! Well done! Food excellent also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by danielle s from new york

great concierge advice on where to eat at nite

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
good towels, good hotel, greta nite concierge . ate in best place of whole sicily in Ortega: antica restaurant . the advice of the nite concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marches Man from Welsh Marches

Excellent Choice for Syracuse

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Others have said it before but it's a smart modern hotel where everything is of a good standard and in good condition. It shows signs of being very well managed and the staff are both friendly and attentive, making sure that your needs as the customer are being met. For example, at one point while being at the pool bar area, my wife had a little coughing episode and a member of staff was round to her in a flash with a glass of water. We found the food and wine at the pool bar to be of a good standard; the pool itself is not large and can get busy but it's a nice space to relax. Our bedroom wasn't huge but was comfortable and had probably the best shower we came across in our tour of Sicily. In location terms it's handy for the ancient Greek remains but it is a good walk (maybe 25 mins on average) to the old town of Ortygia - however, it is much easier to reach by car than anywhere in the old town and it has (some) free parking. We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Winborns from London

Good value but just be warned

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Stop people claiming loungers by placing towels on them, have notices to tell parents to shut their kids up
Location: Not in picturesque area but close to sights
Negatives: Rooftop pool is small, so be prepared for screaming kids at weekends and evenings. Only 12 loungers so you may not be able to even sit round the pool at times, and they are VERY close together. I don't think there are any other outside spaces to sit (only 3 small tables in shade by bar on roof, all close together). No decent restaurants near the hotel to eat at in the evening, so be prepared to have to walk in to Ortigia (20 mins walk, and we're quite fast walkers). We were at front on 1st floor - traffic quite loud. Positives: At least there was a pool, I don't think there are many hotels with one. Very close to lots of ruins, inc the Greek theatre. Very good value once you accept the above negatives.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kate from london

this hotel ruined our holiday!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Every reason we chose this hotel for seemed to not exist anymore. Restaurant did not open for the whole time we were there. The cocktail bar was never open, the gym and wellness area were closed all week too. Breakfast was not included in the price despite it being a high priced 4 * hotel. Finally the enormous looking rooftop pool was actually a tiny splash pool where a number of people let their children run wild as if it were an Olympic sized lido. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tagh80 from London

Nice pool

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would highly recommend the hotel even though it is 25 minutes walk away from the main attractions of Syracusa. Syracusa itself is a little town with not much to do there so it would be nicer to stay more central, however this hotel has a great pool and is perfect for dipping in and sunbathing. Facilities were great, rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Top class hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, great bathrooms and excellent breakfast
Cons: Location not ideal for alternative restaurants
Location: Great for ancient site but not for eating
Top class hotel located near the ancient site. Excellent breakfast although restaurant not so good. Not any alternative close by as the island is 2 miles away and the commercial area is in between. That aside this is a very good hotel with free parking and a rooftop pool. Wifi is not free and it should be.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SOFIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com