Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Lovely hotel. Rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable and bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and parking and internet were free. Perfect hotel for those who are exploring surrounding areas and looking for a nice place to rest at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice room with comfortable beds. Best night sleep I had in months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NNY

Downtown Syracuse Elegance

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location & quality for the money
Cons: N/A
Location: Oncenter, NYS Fairgrounds, Armory Square
We stayed here after the Krockathon event over at the NYS Fairgrounds - which were just over 5 miles away. Reasonable rate - that plus our tickets were cheaper than another hotel's "package deal"!! The Parkview is an older building but has been renovated within the last 5 years or so - plenty of plugs for recharging, nice tile work in the bathroom, a flat screen tv, and very clean. Close to the Oncenter, Armory Square, and the hospitals. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy but comfy

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very noisy in hallway. Blinds allow a lot of light in. Bed and pillows were tremendous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel is Syracuse

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We love this hotel! We try to stay here every time we are in Syracuse. We usually get the king suite and it's excellent. My only issue this time was we got a standard room and it was a poorly designed shower.. It leaked all over the floor as the lip was short and so was the curtain. It really didn't impact our stay though and we will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Close to the fair grounds!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were kind and helpful! I had a king size bed, slept good! Room was clean and for breakfast there were several choices to eat! I will come again!
Cons: I have no complaints!
Location: Close to fair grounds, dinasour BBQ, dominoics steak house!
Hotel was clean and cozy! I was very surprised on everything! Free breakfast was more than I expected! That was nice! I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Passed by the city and lived in this wonderful hotel. From classic decorations to very clean and spacious room, everything is impressive. Price is attractive as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We stayed there for 2 nights on our way to Niagara Falls from Manhattan. Although Syracuse has literally nothing to see, it was a good and relaxing experience to stay at Parkview...One more thing, the breakfast was delicious...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

nice hotel in secluded area

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful if you need directions or recommendations to area attractions
Cons: The hot water in the washroom is very hot because of the old fashioned taps
Location: We went out to dinner at Dinosaurs restaurant and a great Irish pub in the restaurant area. Got a great guided tour from our shuttle bus driver
Have stayed here before and really like the clean rooms and the shuttle service to downtown restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

We were happy to have this as our "home base".

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: super clean rooms, comfy beds, free breakfast every morning, free accessible wifi, pretty quiet (we were on 5th floor), nice professional staff.
Cons: it's in the city, if you aren't expecting that, then you might be a little disappointed. small luggage carts would be great. room doors close loudly.
Location: centrally located - near rt 81. Finger Lakes, Skaneateles, Destiny USA, Spa next door, lots of restaurants nearby.
My friend and I are from Central PA and DC areas. We chose the Parkview because of good reviews, price was more reasonable than the Finger Lakes at this time of year, it was close to 81, and was 1 hour or less to all the things we were interested in... Finger Lakes region, restaurants, spas, little day trips around Central NY, etc. We stayed for 4 nights. Housekeeping did a great job with fresh towels and toiletries as we needed them, kept the room clean for us. There was someone at the desk 24 hours. Parking was free and I felt pretty secure about leaving my car in the lot. We both travel across the country and abroad. We both really liked the room, the staff and the amenities. We felt that we got our "money's worth" at the Parkview. We felt at home there, coming back to relax after our full days of sight seeing and wine tasting, etc. We did the Cayuga Wine Trail. Went to Skaneateles to shop, then to the Destiny USA mall for more shopping and dinner at Texas de Brazil (lots of cute men and cooked meats) so if you are not into either of those (lol) then you may not enjoy it as much as we did. ;-) Spazend next door was also really enjoyable, we had massages and pedicures. The Strong Hearts café is in the same building too. It is a Vegan/Vegetarian café. Neither of us are vegan, but to off-set the meat extravaganza of the night prior we had vegan lunch. Pretty good. Ventured into town and found Small Plates - great little restaurant.