Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice midtown hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Room was pleasant and quiet- had a good night's sleep. getting to and from hotel was tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for visiting my granddaugher

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very nice and the staff was very helpfull
Cons: A shuttle had been advertized but everytime I asked about it I was told that they couldn't schedule it and when I called for it, it was not available.
Location: I was there for a visit to the univ of syracuse.
I spent two nights there. The bed was comfortable and the room was large and very well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They did not clean our room

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We stayed there for 2 nights because we were visiting SU campus. Everything was ok, hotel is within walking distance of SU campus. However, during our stay, they never cleaned our room nor made our beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from NJ

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Roomy, courteous staff, me my expectations
Cons: n/a
Location: minutes from Syracuse University
Roomy, courteous staff, me my expectations. Plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angela

Excellent hotel for value

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Everything! Staff, location, cleanliness, shuttle drivers ...
Cons: The one thing lacking is cabinet space in the bathroom. There's nowhere to place things around the sink.
Location: Close to Syracuse University and several small restaurants. Not far from the infamous Dinosuar Barbeque and all of the downtown areas.
We stayed at the Parkview Hotel for 4 nights. We were extremely pleased with everything. Every staff member was courteous and helpful. The bartender in the quaint lounge was excellent! Very personable and happy to talk to everyone in the bar. We were in town to tour Syracuse University and didn't want to pay the outrageous Sheraton prices. We were close enough to walk the short distance to campus and did so every day even though it was quite cold! We never felt uneasy or unsafe at any time. The hotel does have shuttle service that runs within a few miles radius of the hotel. It is easy to use, you just have to call a few minutes ahead of time. They most we ever waited for a shuttle was 10 minutes. Other than that, they were usually right around the corner and picked us up promptly. All shuttle drivers were awesome as well, especially Magoo. He's amazing and knows much about the city of Syracuse. We will be returning in August and plan to stay here again. It's just what we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Venice Florida

A place of comfort.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location, complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff.
Cons: Parking.
Location: You have Syracuse University nearby and you are within walking distance to Syracuse Stage.
The workers at the reservation desk were very friendly. The room was clean and well supplied. the location of the Parkview Hotel was convenient to Syracuse University, Finally the complimentary breakfast was quite good. I recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Syracuse visit

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Couldn't have picked a better place if you're touring Syracuse University. Comfy, lovely decorated rooms, easy parking, shuttle to campus, and good hot breakfast. Staff was accommodating with campus information and map. Got a great rate on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel near the Carrier Dome in Syracuse

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and bed was so comfy. Complimentary breakfast was offered and the staff was very helpful.
The whole process was easy and efficient no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Buffalo, NY

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close to SU. Clean. Friendly staff. Shuttle to/from the campus.
Cons: the pillows.
We were in Syracuse to visit my daughter @ SU. So close to the campus. Nice rooms, friendly staff, clean property. The bed was comfortable, the pillows - not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We spent one night while attending a party. It's a great place to stay and conveniently located.