Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great boutique hotel close to Upstate Hospital.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Their shuttle drivers and the staff.
Cons: Include some cut fruit on the buffet. Fix the rattling windows.
Location: Very convenient to SUNY Upstate Hospital. Enjoyed pizza from Franks Pizza.
Through my extended stay I used the free shuttle service back and forth to the Hospital, so my rental car was completely snow covered with about 18 inches of snow. On a return trip to get my car I mentioned it in a passing conversation with the shuttle driver. Without being asked, he went to one of their other hotels, picked up an employee and him shovel my car out of the snow for me. And then the "shoveler" stayed until he was sure I could get the car over the new snow bank caused by digging my car out. I've never had such great service! All the staff was friendly, cordial, and helpful. The buffet breakfast is good and would be terrific is they could figure out how to have some fresh cut fruit with it. On any return stay, I won't even rent a car but use their shuttle from the airport as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great visit!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the proximity to my destination, lovely glass of wine from the bar, cozy fire in the lobby, clean room and friendly staff!
Cons: I thought it was great...and the price was right compared to other local hotels.
I was attending a conference "a couple doors down" and found the hotel to be very convenient. The room was super clean, the beds and pillows very cozy, and the staff very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Much better than staying in the cookie cutter holiday inn etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The room was spacious with enough windows to get sunshine, but still quiet at the same time. I specially liked the shuttle service. It was free and quikly available, going back and forth to the airport, hospital and local destinations. The drivers were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Very nice older hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great service. Lovely spotless room and bathroom. Convenient to the destiny mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to central Syracuse

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and amenities including free parking, free breakfast, complimentary newspapers. Nice king size suite as well.
Location: Access to city medical facilitites and central Syracuse
We stayed at the Parkview for several days during a family member's surgery at St. Joseph's hospital. Proximity to hospital, central Syracuse plus a great price and amenities made this stay a winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel was great! No complaints! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Great location..

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The room was a good size, small kitchen,and decor looked new.
Cons: It was all good.
Location: Good spot, close to mall, walked to a good restaurant Pastabilities. Close to main arteries for travel.
Free parking, good continental breakfast included. Room decor nice and clean. bathroom small. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown

Friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Liked the closeness to downtown.
Cons: Not the hotels fault but...construction was everywhere
Location: Food; shops .
Came her for a food experience weekend. What was the most surprising was how friendly people are in Syracuse. Everyone we met went well beyond our expectations of kindness from the hotel to shopkeepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Have stayed at The Parkview on multiple occasions. Always an enjoyable experience.