Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel was great! No complaints! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Great location..

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The room was a good size, small kitchen,and decor looked new.
Cons: It was all good.
Location: Good spot, close to mall, walked to a good restaurant Pastabilities. Close to main arteries for travel.
Free parking, good continental breakfast included. Room decor nice and clean. bathroom small. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown

Friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Liked the closeness to downtown.
Cons: Not the hotels fault but...construction was everywhere
Location: Food; shops .
Came her for a food experience weekend. What was the most surprising was how friendly people are in Syracuse. Everyone we met went well beyond our expectations of kindness from the hotel to shopkeepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Have stayed at The Parkview on multiple occasions. Always an enjoyable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo ny

too much hallway noise

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Our room was on the first floor directly next to the elevator so all we heard all night was people getting on and off the elevator and the noise was on the loud side. Very distracting. There were also stains on the lamp shades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
On vacation with my wife. Great hotel. Good value for the money. Will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: small size; vintage character
Cons: We would pay extra for a made to order breakfast; continental breakfast that was provided was a cut above ordinary;
Location: walking distance to SU & downtown Syracuse
convenient location, excellent dinner at sister hotel Genesee Grande; good size room with all amenities; comfortable bed; spotless bath;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Big hotel cramped between buildings & road constru

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: Double beds to be replaced by Queen Size beds.
Location: Easy access to restaurants & shopping centres. Annoying road construction and parking access.
If had known about the road construction, I would not have reserved a room there that night. Also I was expecting two (2) queen size beds - not two (2) double beds. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the bathroom - nice size wardrobe. The room was well aerated and could be easily kept at a comfortable temperature. There was enough parking behind the motel but the access was limited by a narrow passage between two (2) buildings. Thereafter I used the back entrance - not very obvious at first because of the exit on a side road .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belleville

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel is located in a very nice area of the Suracuse City, unfortunately the construction around the hotel made our experience a little bit complicate the first time when you must use GPS to find the hotel, other than that the Staff hotel very friendly, room very clean and breakfast not bad'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sttittsville Ontario

First Impressions Can Last

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: At the current moment the morning breakfast with as much refills on drinks. Also the abundance of cozy pillows in our room.
Cons: The complimentary coffee in our room. It didn't taste so well. Couldn't open a window to get some fresh air at night.
Location: Explored the Destiny shopping mall. A hobby shop "You played the game now read about it". We visited our first Barnes and Noble and liquor warehouse.
The room and the building itself seemed as if we were living in a point of time of pre-computers, which was nice. The asthetics of the carpets, lighting and overall condition of the building was still very pleasant The staff was always helpful, knowledgeable of the surrounding area and curtious to us. The complementary breakfast was simple, delicious and was always looked forward to when the morning began. The drinks for breakfast was a healthy selection of Orange Juice, Milk, water, Cranberry juice, Apple JUice, with the infinite refills. The room was more than satisfactory. The abundance of pillows was quite entertaining, aswell as comfortable. One pillow was the size of me in height (5'5'').