Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

What was missing

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, cost of the stay.
Cons: Coffee during breakfast hours was either not kept up maybe slightly warm. Toaster were cheap and not working well.
Location: Was my purpose other than to visit an ill brother.
Need to upgrade TVs. Need to make sure remotes are in every room. Quality Inn served its purpose for the reason I came to the Syracuse area. I would recommend this hotel for a long term stay that was inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I would stay here again. It was clean and quiet. The bathroom was nice and big. The location was very good also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Close to the Thruway (90) but in desperate need of updating. You could see through the door when the door was shut, weather stripping was moving with the breeze coming in from outside. Good thing the heater worked. Very small bathroom. Not worth the price paid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. The issue has been brought to the maintenance departments attention. I hope you will give us another chance to make your stay more enjoyable the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Amanda Short
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The room was small but worked out for us but the biggest complaint was the employees seemed a bit rude. Disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, I apologize that your experience was less than pleasant. I assure you that I take customer service and it will be addressed. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you for you business, Amanda Short
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester,NY

Overall nice hotel, good deal for the money

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Everything was decent except for the internet connection, I was in the third floor and it was unusable! I could get a decent connection in the lobby but zero in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Good value

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Easy access to downtown Syracuse. Clean room, great rates. Park in front of your room was a big plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside doors

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast better than the hampton innsh
Cons: Hard to find
Location: Ruby Tuesday is next door, great
Room was 150 degrees when we arrived. Left a crack in the outside door to cool down the room. And yes the ac did not work in 33 degrees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We were just looking for a simple room for the night - it met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Value for Budget Travelers

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Stayed here 11 nights. Very quiet. Rooms are small. Enough for a bed, desk, dresser, and chair. It's not a Marriott bed, but it's comfortable. Shower has good water pressure. Small bathroom. Everything is clean, but the shower tub, shows some wear. Carpet and walls are in good shape - no tears. Good value for the price. Staff is nice. Cleaning person does a good job. Nestled furthest back from interstate. Not much around: Round Robin, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, and and Italian spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Syracuse

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good place to stay Easy to get to from the ny thruway