Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Not much good to say.
Cons: Needs an upgrade
Location: Near the airport
Furniture was old and worn. TV was not flat screen. Mold in bathroom and hadn't been cleaned well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Do not stay here. Not good. Mistake to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Extremely convenient to I-90

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and convenience
Cons: A/C
Location: There are numerous shopping malls nearby that have movie theaters. Location is SUPER convenient to I-90.
We stayed in the Quality Inn East Syracuse for one night and were pleased with the convenient location. The room, however, felt damp and the A/C was so loud that we were unable to sleep with it on. The fan function was a little less obtrusive, but it did not cool the room down to a comfortable temperature for sleeping. Regardless of all that, we were so tired from traveling that once we were able to cool down slightly, we slept soundly. The hotel was very quiet. The continental breakfast was well-stocked. It was from 6 AM to 9 AM and we went down at 7:30 AM to a nearly empty dining room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

plenty of better places to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The people behind counter were pleasent, and the main area of room was in good condition
Cons: Hotel is in need of renavation, bathroom needs to cleaned better. Breakfast are tight, and garbage cans were not attended too in timely mannor
The check in was plesent. Unfortunately, it went quick from there. The tub was filthy, wall paper pealing off the wall, the breakfast was horrible (left and went elsewhere for breakfast). This was very disappointing, especially after seeing 3-1/2 star rating prior to booking. This is a 2 star hotel at best, and will avoid booking there next time in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Good hotel hard to locate

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The first night I had loud partying next door. Other than that it was an uneventful stay. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Pet friendly, $16.95 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Nice hotel, convenient, and friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Free wi-fi, good continental breakfast, friendly staff, good location
Cons: The ice machine was broken on the 3rd floor and we had to go down to the lobby everytime we needed ice.
Our family stayed here for a couple nights, and we enjoyed the comfort and quality of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast, free wi-fi and ample parking were nice. We left happy and satisfied with the accommodation and the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, good location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Breakfast was very mediocre, hard boiled eggs, only one waffle iron working, no fruit, just bread, bagels, cereal. Also the small bed pillows were not comfortable. But the room was clean and the beds were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

A guest

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Hotel was very comfortable. Reception staff was very welcoming. Check in was fast and easy. Our room was clean. Breakfast buffet had enough variety, just one staff in dining room seemed to be irritated and overwhelmed by breakfast service. Also waffle maker needed cooking spray oil (waffles stick to it).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Staff were friendly, rooms well cleaned, but needs work. Ac barely worked so room was very humid and stuffy, fridge did not work, beds were uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Syracuse & Finger Lakes Region

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: One minute walk to 3 restaurants, Ruby Tuesdays with a great salad bar & awesome burgers, Justin's Grill delicious, and an Italian restaurant, nice!
Cons: Coffee, coffee, coffee!!!
Location: Quick on/ off the interstate.
Price was right for a simple place to sleep. Bed was good. Carpet had a strong smell of deodorizer that was hiding a stale smell. Breakfast was okay too, but the coffee both in the room & at the breakfast bar was very, very weak, tasteless & one day only warm. There is no place in the Carrier Circle for a decent cup of coffee. I would suggest that you bring your own.