Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall, On

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Beds were so comfortable and room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was great. Would definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Stayed one night passing through. Room was dated and in need of renovation. Breakfast was really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tweed, Ontario

great location near but not on the highway.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of shopping and places to eat.
The hotel is a bit older but the age is overcome by the staff. Everyone was really helpful and they really worked on making sure that we were happy. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Excellent! Comfortable beds and delicious breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Nice hotel, plus easy to get on/off the highway.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast--yum!
Cons: Add WiFi...didn't bring a cable to use the Internet, but no big deal since could use their 2 computer set ups in the lobby area.
Location: Great location -- only 5 minutes from Syracuse University. Gas station was right there and we ate dinner at Flat Iron Grill which we could walk to.
There are about 5 chain hotels right near the Ramada at this exit. We were glad we chose the Ramada. It was reasonably priced and had a lot to offer -- fitness room, pool/hot tub, bar, breakfast -- and nothing was a hassle. Breakfast was free before 9am for guests, but after 9 they included a hot station with the buffet and we paid half-price. Pancakes, waffles & omelets made to order for about $20 for 3 people was well worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, VA

Average Ramada Inn in Syracuse

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Room ac/heater to work better and quieter
Location: Not sure, it was night when we were in and out of the hotel
We were visiting our daughter at Syracuse University, so booked the Ramada Inn, which is reasonably priced and was available on Parents' Weekend. The good points were: check-in went smoothly and the breakfast was decent in the morning. The room is no frills with average beds, no pillow-top, but my main complaint was the heater, which cycled on and off all night. I tried to get it to always have the fan on, to cover the noise, but I couldn't get that to work. So, we did not get a good nights rest after an 8 hour drive and knowing we had a lot of events the next day to attend. We mentioned it to the front desk and hoped it might be fixed before the next night, but alas, did not really seem to be different. I guess "luckily" we were so exhausted that we slept fairly well the next night, despite the cycling heater. The staff was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Everything was perfect there was need for improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

We found the hotel clean and close to all our acti

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, breakfast and parking
Cons: Can't treally think of anything.
Location: Gander mountain, Harley davidson, carousel mall.
We thought it was great value and nice to have breakfast included so we didn't have to go out for it. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. We have recommended it to our friends and will stay again when we come back. We were here from ontario to go shopping and it was nice and central to our places of interest
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Poor room maintenance

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Free hot breakfast was good and all the staff were very pleasant. Access close to throughway
Cons: Rooms need to be inspected more thoroughly and maintenance done frequently.
Shower curtain was torn in a number of places and floor got soaked when showering. Cushion on armchair was badly stained. Fan on heating unit made strange squealing sounds as though a motor was about to give up the ghost. Issues were reported to desk clerk on checkout and were duly noted. Had stayed at the same location (in a different room) two weeks previous and there were no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Close to everything in Syracuse, Safe neighborhood. Very clean.
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: Near downtown Syracuse, mall, SU etc.
Overall good experience. Pleasant staff. I would stay here again.