Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario

Ideal location for Destiny USA Shoppers

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Destiny USA
Cons: WIFI, pool opening times, maid service not knocking on the door at 7:30 am on a Saturday.
Location: Destiny USA
Easy commute to Destiny USA. Poor internet WIFI, and maid service that knocked on the door at 7:30am on a Saturday. Pool closes too early for families wanting some pool time. Free breakfast was good. Decor needs some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Perfect for a quick stop on a road trip.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Staff could have been more helpful for travellors.
Location: Right off highway and near a decent steakhouse for dinner.
Nothing fancy, but very clean rooms, nice breakfast, just what I was looking for during a road trip. Felt safe as a woman traveling alone. Staff not too helpful with directions or maps, but that was not a deal breaker for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Room condition
Cons: Keep the pool open lated into the evening
I struggled to find hotel near Syracuse Univ. with a strong rating. I found this hotel which happen to be only ten minutes away with a good rating. We were not disappointed. Everything was clean and in great condition. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located near Destiny USA

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Ramada Inn. It was in a convenient location near shopping at Destiny USA and close to the major highways yet nice and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Mall and Dennys

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Quality versus price. DonĀ“t increase prices!!!
Cons: I would add a micro-oven in the room.
Location: We just wanted to sleep well out of home and it worked pretty well.
Good price and close to everything we needed. Pool deep exactly for my 2 children (4 feet all along) Very quiet and private - what we were looking for. Good breakfast. Lot of rooms and parking without additional cost. We are looking forward to coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Minutes from downtown Syracuse

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: No complaints at all...
Cons: nothing....room was clean and comfortable.
Location: Conveniently located to downtown Syracuse
The room was spotless. It was quiet which ensured a good night's sleep. Free breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again if we were to visits Syracuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited a friend

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The location was excellent. The room was comfortable.
Cons: We wish the whirlpool spa was working.
Location: There was a Denny's and BK near by. I spoke with a couple of people and they were using the hotel as a jumping off point to visit the fingers lakes.
We visited a friend on our way back to Boston from Niagara Falls. This hotel suited our needs perfectly. It was in our budget, had a free buffet breakfast, a pool (points off because the whirlpool was not working), free parking and wifi. It was located minutes from the freeway and in a good area. The room was well equipped with fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. It was a large comfortable room and hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Condition of room

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The closeness to shopping.. The pool area was quite nice and the breakfasts were very good.
Cons: Overall we found that the facilities contained a nice gym, the pool area was clean and there was plenty of towels available to those swimming.
Location: As we were there to attend the races at Vernon Downs we found that the area had a bit of everything within a reasonable distance.
The maid failed to clean our room . Our room on the day we checked in was in order..The next day we saw the maid in the hall and asked her to clean our room while we were out. On our return in the evening nothing had been done. We had to go to the laundry and ask for clean linen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa On

Nice Hotel close to Destination USA mall

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Close to many stores and reasonably priced
Location: Destination USA mall is very close .As is other shopping and restaurants. Very easy to get to
We have stayed at the Ramada Inn each time we are in Syracuse. This is a reasonable priced Hotel. The room includes a nice breakfast buffet. Beds are comfortable and clean and staff id friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, on

Good value and close to shopping mall.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Stay was enjoyable, hotel staff were all friendly. Location was ideal for shopping at Destiny.