Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the I90, great staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We had a long drive and we're happy to arrive so close to the exit off the highway. At first we thought uh oh.. a walk up! But they did have an elevator and the staff was really helpful. Also a denny's across the street and an Italian restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel is a bit tired looking

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Improve exterior and lobby appearance
Room was fine, but hotel exterior, lobby were a bit tired looking. Bath tub did not have a flat bottom, a bit odd to stand in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hotel close to the Syracuse Zoo

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, location was great.
Cons: bigger bathrooms but they were clean and functional.
The staff was friendly, gave us extra towels when they learned my children were with me. The staff was really friendly and helpful. My family and I experienced was in a clean, safe, and professional hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Rooms seem recently redone. Clean, comfortable and reasonably-priced. Be careful with the WiFi - it doesn't require a password to access it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Excellent!no complaints

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Only 2hrs from hometown celebrating annversary at Destainy Usa-wanted an overnight' perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient location just outside town

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Location: Denny's is nearby for breakfast/brunch.
We stayed one night. For the low price, we had comfortable beds, a TV, WiFi, and a clean bathroom. The staff knew the area and gave clear directions to where we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: right next to the thruway
Staff was friendly and helpful; bed was firm and comfortable, this hotel was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Motel was very clean and comfortable for a very cheap price. A little bit far from downtown Syracuse, but if you have a car it's a short drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.T., NY

ok place for sleeping

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: more amenities. People are only staying there because all the good hotels are booked.
We arrived in Syracuse at 2:15 pm. Check in time was stated on the website as 2:00 pm. We walked in and the manager said "Your room is not ready yet and I don't know when it will be ready." We had just traveled for 3 hrs. My husband asked for a restroom, manager responded " NO public restrooms" C'mon Really??? So we left and found a Wegmans to buy some snacks and used the restrooms there. Inside the room was very small, no coffee maker, no amenities what so ever. I'm making reservations for next year now so we can pay the same rate per night and have a coffee maker in the room, a room that is ready when we arrive and continental breakfast for the 2 mornings we are at our favorite hotel. And friendly staff!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Studying at Syracuse

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I wanted a cheap hotel because I had to come to Syracuse, NY for two weeks for school. I thought this would be a good hotel to stay at because the hotels' pictures presented on Expedia indicate that there is a big desk, refrigerator, etc. For that reason, I booked a hotel with a king size bed (as shown in the pictures). Well, when I got there, I was somewhat shocked to be placed in a room that was definitely smaller. Instead of a large desk, I had something that was about half the size of what was shown in the pictures, connected to the dresser with the TV on top. The dresser was to disgusting for me to put my clothes in so I had to live out of my suitcase for the week. Also, because the room was next to the highway, you heard cars going by all night long. I had to turn on the air conditioner to drive down the noise so I could go to sleep.