Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend of Cross Boarder Shopping

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel is clean and on the highway yet highway noise to a minimum.
Location: There are restaurants that you can walk to for breakfast and supper
Great shopping weekend - an annual event for us...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated Red Roof

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very clean and comfortable and nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok -near eateries, easy access to highway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nice landscaping
I did not like the ck in and ck out times : especially in regard to my flight times. I had to go find somewhere to wait for the time I could get to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We knew in advance that facilities were old.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Staff were accommodating. The facilities served our purpose and were adequate although worn. Breakfast was fine. Good location and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The roof

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Nicest Red Roof in Upstate NY. Met expectations for cleanliness and value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marthas vineyard

Noisy

Posted Sep 20, 2014
right by freeway. People loud outside all night. They want more words in the review so here they are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

No complaints here!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to stay in Syracuse.
Cons: In room coffee maker & complimentary shampoo.
Location: Great breakfast directly across the road....Denny's. And a Dunkin Donuts a couple of doors down.
Clean rooms, comfortable bedding. Nothing fancy...great accommodations for a fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very disappointing stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: This motel needs update
A run down motel with smelly room, dirty carpet. There are only three towels in the bathroom but one had red stain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Farther away than I thought

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel was much farther away from the airport and the rooms were really tiny. It was clean and the bed was ok. Just average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, MI

2nd stay at a Red Roof during our trip to Maine

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The check in was a breeze and pleasure.
Cons: In room fridge
Location: Lemon Grass restaurant is a great experience.
We had a great experience at a Red Roof in Utica during our trip to Maine so booked at a Red Roof in Syracuse on our return. In both locations the check using Expedia was a breeze and the staff was extremely please and helpful. Unlike most motels their pet policy is wonderful and the only reason for the one 4 rating was the lack of a fridge in the room.