Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was fine to stay a night of sleep. I would not stay for an another night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Suited my Needs

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: convenient enough to where I wanted to be. The coffee lids were better accessible when compared to Albany.
Cons: There was no brewed decaf coffee. Albany had brewed decaf. When I went to get my second cup of regular, I barely got 3/4 cup out of both dispensers.
Location: I was visiting friends. I am using the remainder to say coffee is supposed to be available 24/7, and not "in a few minutes.
Trade off between economy and amenity. This fills space for the "required minimum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelsea Qc Canada

Great price BUT this is for a clean bed only

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I'd recommend this hotel for an overnite stay owing to great price and ez access from highway. This is not a place to spend more time than to sleep, shower, & leave to catch connecting transportation or to continue with your journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Great Value for the $$$

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: I know they recently updated the rooms and bedding for a new uniform look, but I am not a "tan, brown" person and this is strictly my personal opinion
Location: There are parks, beaches, malls- specifically the new Destiny USA which has a carousel in it that both my father and I rode as kids & so have my kids!
This was our 4th stay at this location - the staff and management truly aim to please! It was for rather unfortunate circumstances that we made this last minute trip, but the staff did everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible! Including checking us in a night early after circumstances dictated we drive through the night and arrive a day earlier than scheduled, and helped us to extend our stay for a few extra days to give our kids some normalcy and a little fun after the sudden passing of their maternal grandmother. Tina (manager) and Camille (check in) were like "old friends" we have stayed previously - usually for a week - and while they see a lot of people, they remembered us and made our two plus week stay as if we were at home. Jessica in housekeeping kept our room spotless, and others on staff in housekeeping - Tonya specifically - who never serviced our room, ALWAYS said "good morning" or afternoon whenever we passed by - she would even see us from behind her cleaning cart when we couldn't see her. The staff is friendly, courteous, and compassionate to say the least! If you need a place to stay close to shopping, airport, laundry, etc. in the Syracuse NY area, I highly recommend the Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the Thruway and other highways in Syracuse.
I stayed at the Red Roof Inn for 2 nights just looking for a place to sleep while I was visiting family in town. I wasn't expecting much but I found that it was actually a lot nicer than I expected. The upside was that the room was comfortable, well maintained, updated, and good for the price. They obviously take care of the rooms well. Staff were very friendly and answered all questions that I had. The only downside that the rooms open directly to the outdoors and not a central hallway - since I was staying in Syracuse in mid-June that wasn't an issue but I wouldn't want to think about that if it was winter and the snow was blowing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

17 min from training

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We went to train for Ironman 70.3 and it was an easy 17 min drive to Jamesville Beach. It's close to a Tim Hortons and Wegmans! It was convient for what we needed to use it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but fine

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This hotel is very convenient as it is right off I90. The room is simple, but very clean and a good value for the money. I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great value!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Good value, and looks nicely updated.
Cons: Better softer pillows, better ac, more smiles from staff, and back of motel (parking lot) smelled like garbage really bad.
All good, and better than expected for price paid. Only advice is bring your own pillows if possible as the ones in our room were thick and hard as a rock. Because of this, my wife and I had a terrible sleep. The beds were comfy enough. Also, the AC in our room was more like a fan as it never really cooled down the room, but this could be unit specific.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
It reminded me of a hotel that prostitues use . I will not ever go here again !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Ok for a short stay. The rooms face the outside so a little noisy and you can hear everyone wheel their lugguage down the hall. You can also hear the plumbing between floors.