Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marthas vineyard

Noisy

Posted Sep 20, 2014
right by freeway. People loud outside all night. They want more words in the review so here they are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

No complaints here!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to stay in Syracuse.
Cons: In room coffee maker & complimentary shampoo.
Location: Great breakfast directly across the road....Denny's. And a Dunkin Donuts a couple of doors down.
Clean rooms, comfortable bedding. Nothing fancy...great accommodations for a fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very disappointing stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: This motel needs update
A run down motel with smelly room, dirty carpet. There are only three towels in the bathroom but one had red stain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Farther away than I thought

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel was much farther away from the airport and the rooms were really tiny. It was clean and the bed was ok. Just average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, MI

2nd stay at a Red Roof during our trip to Maine

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The check in was a breeze and pleasure.
Cons: In room fridge
Location: Lemon Grass restaurant is a great experience.
We had a great experience at a Red Roof in Utica during our trip to Maine so booked at a Red Roof in Syracuse on our return. In both locations the check using Expedia was a breeze and the staff was extremely please and helpful. Unlike most motels their pet policy is wonderful and the only reason for the one 4 rating was the lack of a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Nice hotel. Outdoor need to cleanup or renovation

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Rachel was a great staff. The outdoor need more remodeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

An economical option that is more than adequate!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The rooms have been renovated and are more than adequate for the price. The hotel/motel is conveniently located near the highway and one exit to the 81 near the mall. A great option for the price, seriously. The building is older but if your purpose for your trip leaves you away from the room most of the day, this is an economical option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Only stated one night,for the price very nice.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and new rooms.
Cons: Have a coffee pot in each room.
Location: Good restaurant next to hotel,service not that great,food very good.
As i said only stayed one night,room clean,bathroom very small,bed comfortable, if you are looking for a clean/moderate price hotel this is the one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Small room, but the staff and the room were great!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was locally placed
Cons: size of room was real small
Location: was near most things
We came to see the NYS Fair. The room was near by. The room was small, but clean. The staff was very friendly and saw we were happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to Highway/Stores

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice hotel clean room. Hotel within minute drive from I90W toll route to Waterloo.