Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 宮城

Posted Jun 17, 2015
水まわり、特にシャワ-室がお粗末でシャワ-がバスルームに溢れる。 又洗面の水まわりも悪く ホテル到着にすぐ対応してもらった。 朝食のカフェラテも有料で内容も良くなかった。 小生にとってRepeatのありえないホテルである
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, delighted that we chose it!!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
My boyfriend and I read reviews for many hotels in the area, before picking this hotel, on the coast in Ortigia, the most beautiful part of Siracusa. It surpassed all our expectations! It's a beautiful, quiet hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a breathtaking view of the coast. Breakfast, served in a sunny room facing out to sea was delicious, with an array of foods to suit every palette. I would really recommend this hotel. I don't normally write reviews but was so impressed by this hotel I decided to write one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy caro para lo que ofrece

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: Precio y mejorar ruido. Muy ruidosa habitacion mejorar el desayuno
Location: Buena ubicación. Cerca de restaurants
Está en una marina Sin vista al mar Habitaciones muy ruidosas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe hôtel sur les remparts

Posted May 3, 2015
Très belles chambres sur les reparts dont une avec un balcon pour prendre le café face à la mer. Personnel très sympathique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fabulous sea view room

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
my friend and I spent 2 nights here at the start of April. We had a deluxe room over looking the sea which was spotless, and spacious. Breakfast was good but most impressive of all was the service and welcome the hotel gave their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Romano from Pinner

Royal Maniace, royal service, royal hospitality

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
A short five day spring break, the setting and hotel facilities were excellent, staff helpful in every way from advice on travel, restaurants, and room service. Definitely recommend most strongly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
very good location, close to city center and train and bus station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey,UK

Old yet modern..a lovely stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great stay here in February despite the rain in Sicily. A very old building, but really modern and clean inside. Helpful friendly staff and good breakfast. Would definitely return if visiting Ortigia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from invice Düsseldorf

nobles Stadthotel mit eigener Terrasse zum Meer

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: das Team und das Gedicht von Goethe auf die Glastür graviert: conosce la terra...
Cons: das Wetter hätte besser sein können...
Location: in Ortigia, wer das nicht kennt, soll in Wuppertal bleiben
familiär - aber diskret, großzügig und doch verliebt im Detail, nah am Geschehen - doch in ruhiger Distanz zur lauten Stadt, kann im eigenen Interesse nur hoffen, dass nicht so viele dies lesen - eine perfekte Dimension mit 21 Zimmern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayreuth

Wunderbares Hotel direkt am Meer

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Wunderschöner Blick aufs Meer, ruhig, sehr schönes Gebäude geschmackvoll eingerichtet.
Cons: Wifi war zeitweise sehr schwach, TV nur mit italienischen Sendern.
Location: Das Hotel liegt auf der Insel Ortigia, deren Bebauung komplett im barocken Stil erhalten ist. Viele Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Meerblick, würden auch kein anderes nehmen. Das Zimmer war ziemlich neu renoviert und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Insgesamt wurde das sehr alte Gebäude gelungen modernisiert, ohne seinen Charme zu verlieren. Das Frühstück war besonders gut und das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.Schönes Bad.