Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B un po' difficile da trovare.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
La stanza è leggermente piccola e sprovvista di televisore e di chiave alla porta. Il bagno è in comune con altre stanze. La prima colazione (non eccessivamente varia) si fa nella loro cucina di casa. Il materasso e i cuscini non sono troppo confortevoli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Serbiagiofrom Fossombrone

Bellissimo posto

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un posto meraviglioso con una splendida vista su Noto. Abbiamo trascorso tutto il soggiorno a Sierra Vento e la scelta é stata quantomai fortunata, sia per la vicinanza a tutti i posti di nostro interesse, sia per la grande simpatia e disponibilitá di Vincenzo e Antonella che ci hanno dato consigli preziosi per organizzare la nostra vacanza e ci hanno messo addirittura a disposizione un passeggino per il nostro bimbo che difficilmente avrebbe camminato per le assolate cittá barocche. Atmosfera famigliare e ospitalitá ottima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sophiefrom sophie

Très belle vue sur Noto

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Au milieu de nulle part, voiture indispensable, à quelques km du centre ville. Très bien reçu par les propriétaires Vincenzo et Antonella. Dans la chambre, bonne literie. La clim est un ventilateur au plafond. Salle de bain avec baignoire et une autre avec douche, mais à partager. Le papa de Vincenzo, passant voir ses petits enfants, parle bien le français. Il y a une superbe vue sur Noto et ses environs, et le soir au coucher de soleil c'est superbe. Le petit-déjeuner n'est pas top du tout. Il faut avoir un GPS ou une bonne carte Sicilienne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by F Mfrom Bretagne France

sierra vento le bien nommé

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perché tout en haut d'une colline, l'emplacement est superbe, perdu au milieu des vents, le panorama est splendide. nous avons appréciée le calme a 2 pas de Noto. L'accueil est amical et familial dans la tradition des B&B., Vicenzo et antonnella se font un plaisir de vous recommander et commenter les sites à visiter, les bonnes adresses... la chambre avec son petit balcon est confortable et très agréable. Perdu au milieu des vents le B&B est un peu difficile à trouver. A recommander pour le panorama, l'accueil sympathique.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK

Very Disappointing, Dirty Exterior, but Nice View

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Everything
We were really looking forward to staying at this B&B with it's stunning location and view. However, we were very disappointed. From afar the house is lovely, but it is only when we drove up that the reality is pretty remote from the promises it makes. The approach is through a public carpark as it is a view place for local people, and the driveway of the house is tatty and untidy. We were welcomed by four very straggly dogs barking at us as we drove in. The welcome by Antonella was lovely and friendly, and we had coffee together in their family kitchen. However, when she showed us to our room, we were surprised at the dirt on the stairs to the guest bedrooms. The rooms are quite nice, although the bathrooms are not ensuite, and we would have had to share had we not been the only guests. We felt that the bed was not as clean as it should have been either. At breakfast we met Vicenzo for the first time, who barely acknowledged us, although we greeted him. Breakfast was very chaotic as the children were getting ready for school, so was not a calm experience. We cut short our stay as we did not feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcofrom Torino, Italia

Ottimo

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: La gestione
Cons: Un pò isolato
Gestione familiare, veramente accogliente, per chi ama la tranquillità
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oskar

Heuvel van de winden

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Prachtig gelegen B&B boven op een heuvel waar het altijd waait (hier heb je overigens geen geluidsoverlast van als je ramen en deuren sluit). Bovenverdieping is bestemd voor gasten (2 badkamers en 4 slaapkamers) en is via een aparte buitendeur bereikbaar. Noto is zeer goed bereikbaar, andere toeristische attracties (Vendicari reservaat, Siracusa, Modica etc) liggen iets verder weg (half uur tot uurtje rijden). Kwaliteit bedden is in orde (niet te hard, niet te zacht). Ontbijt is eenvoudig maar okee. De gastheer en vrouw spreken goed Engels wat zeker een pluspunt is op Sicilie.