Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine City, NY

Beautiful newer hotle

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The microwave turntable would not turn as someone had overheated something in it and melted the center - otherwise it worked.
Location: Easy on and off Rt 81 - very close to Carousel Mall.
Room was great- king bed and everything worked well. The breakfast area was small and very busy (July week-end), but a good variety of food for the room price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Different breakfast area, we didn't have breakfast no way to go, sit or eat.
Location: N/A
Breakfast area is to small and too close to the exit/enterance and front desk it got really congested. At 2 am after the bars closed it was really noisy and we could hear a baby crying most of the night so we didn't sleep well. The front desk staff were really nice and everyone was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centre, AL (family in Northern NY)

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed here due to an extremely late flight into Syracuse. It's not far from the airport and very close to Destiny USA, also has a Tim Horton's right next door. My husband and I were traveling with our teenage daughter and niece. Plenty of space in the room for all of us, liked the convenient location, and the rate is the number 1 reason we stayed. We were only in hotel from like 1am-9am... Breakfast was also good. My only complaint is the pillows!!!! They need more comfy pillows. I didn't sleep good at all due to the pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was Ok for transit

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing special, a nice park is near by
Cons: No smoking everywhere
Location: A nice park near by
For a transit , that is ok. Smell of smoke. Poor breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanborn, NY

Staff was very helpful, printed directions for us.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and informative.
Cons: Fourth floor smelled of stale cigarettes as soon as you got off the elevator, but it is the smoking floor in which my partner choose, air fresheners!!
Location: Liverpool area very close to Syracuse University, close to Destiny USA mall, very short drive to N.Y.S. Fairgrounds, and close to downtown Syracuse.
Syracuse had alot of construction going on. Staff was informative on alternate routes to get to all the places we wanted to go. The free breakfast was enjoyable, especially the fresh, hand-made, HOT waffles. Will stay here again and will mention to other family and friends about Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Ottawa, Ontario

Passing through...

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We`d stayed here before and loved it for its convenience, price and cleanliness. They didn`t disappoint this time either. They are conveniently located at the crux of several highways and are easily accessible. Those thinking of paying more need to try this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to spend the night

Posted Jun 3, 2014
On a road trip you want a clean room and efficient staff. Was not expecting many amenities but they did have a decent breakfast. Only complaint was snack machine was not working but a no hassle refund was given
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for this

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I like it very much!
This hotel if very good, and my friends and I think it is comfortable, clean, and convenient. There are free and good breakfast, free wi-fi, hair dryer, coffee machine, and so on. It is easy to find it, and near downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from AZ

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced.
Location: Several restaurants close by, even within walking distance.
Decent hotel to spend the night at. Basic room, but it was clean and comfortable for a night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Maniwaki, qc

OK

Posted May 26, 2014
I was looking for a great value-price deal and it was good. The breakfast is ok, but there is just 3 tables...