Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice motel for a quick pit stop or visit

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The casualness of the staff was appreciated though a bit abrupt.
Cons: The staff could be a little more polite.
Location: Great during the summer due to the lakes and wineries in the region. Great for kayaking, boating, fishing and such.
Great for people looking a low maintenance, clean place or just needing a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately VERY disappointed

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed there and were not satisfied at all. There was no alarm clock, no table lamps, under the chair was filthy, and there was a left over cigarette box in the desk drawer from someone else, the toilet wouldn't flush, the list went on. We stayed for 2 nights and the people who stayed there above our room were unbearably loud from 11:00-2:00 AM the first night! The second night, hoping they weren't there, they were and were obnoxiously louder than the previous night/morning, screaming, yelling and banging for hours, so we called the front desk at 1:00 AM and no one answered, so another night of no sleep at ALL! We spoke to a girl at the front desk, she had no comment on why no one answered the phone and all she did was mumble "sorry" under her breath, guess that was better than no response at all.......needless to say you get what you pay for and unfortunately we will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Buffalo

Get what you pay for in this one

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness was ok, key cards didn't work 90% of the time, and even though I requested non smoking, was given a smoking room. Any late night snacks should be gotten at one of the stores nearby, as the machines are seriously overpriced, and 2 of them didn't work at all. Heat was sketchy at best and the room smelled awful. In this instance I definitely got what I didn't pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Hornell

Door was broken room was cold

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't recommend staying again. Room was cold. Heater didn't work. Staff seemed indifferent to fixing it. Door was broken and I didn't feel safe. Continental breakfast was terrible. Coffee was cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Was put in a smoking room when I had asked for a non-smoking, and it was discussing!!! It stunk so bad and it was freezing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brenda from Auburn NY

Needs an update

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the 4th time we have stayed in this hotel over the last 3 years. It is convenient for what we need. This time was not good, and we will not stay again without changes. The sheets were dirty on one bed and pillow cases were dirty on the other bed. The towels were stained and dingy looking. The hotel smells worse than when we stayed last year. REALLY needs an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location was excellent for our purposes

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We totally enjoyed our stay. The only negative we had was the corridor on the second floor had an obvious smoke odor. It did not carry into our room. All of the rooms on that floor were non smoking that I saw so don't know where the smoke odor originated from. We have stayed in many motels and have never smelled such a strong smoke odor as we did at this Super 8 motel.
2 out of 5
by Yle from Virginia

Run down motel. Depressed neighborhood

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing, not even the price given all the other issues
Cons: Everything
Location: Depressed neighborhood
It's all about expectations. For the price I didn't expect the Ritz, but did expect that the Bathroom sink would drain, and that the faucet would work. Also expected that all the lights would work, and that the trash would have been emptied. Makes one wonder what else wasn't done! There was a coffee pot, but no coffee. Don't worry about breakfast, it's really just a snack. Located in a depressed neighborhood, and all the doors remain open all the time. Sometimes there is no one at the front desk to monitor the door, and I didn't observe any sort of security system. My advise - pass this one up