Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Alice

Disappointing

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty centrally located.
Cons: The bad smell in the lobby needs to be taken out.
Location: Salt Museum and Onadaga Lake and downtown Syracuse.
We had stayed at this hotel in the past and was pleased with it. But since the last time we had been there it has really been run down. When you walk into the lobby it smelt of cigarette smoke so much I can't believe people are not smoking in it. And there is a general run down appearance to it. Even the towels and wash cloths were stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy shopper from Orleans, Ontario

would stay here again

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: staff were great, friendly and helpful
Cons: only thing didn't like was the pillows, they could use an upgrade
modest hotel, had a king bed, room was extremely large, only thing didn't like was the pillows, they could use an upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Tennessee

Good and Clean

Posted Dec 1, 2013
An excellent place to stay for the price. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Catskill Mtns

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Overall everything was great. Would stay again if in the area
Cons: The only negative thing I can say is that the continental breakfast, ends at 9:00am..At 9:10 am still got the main thing coffee..
This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, only stayed one night. King room was clean and comfortable, great price, staff was friendly. Desk clerk recommended a great little diner the "All American" good food, friendly staff a true American diner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ON

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Location and comfortable bed.
Cons: Room could be updated, but was still fine with WiFi and tv with many channels.
Good value for money. Great location off the 90 to get to outlets and Destiny USA. Room was basic and clean with an amazingly comfortable bed. Breakfast was included (continental) so a very good deal overall. WiFi was fine from the room. I would stay again for a quick shopping trip. Usually stay at Hampton in Clay but when it was over 2x the price.....this made for quite the deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel convenient to freeway

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Very good staff. Fairly good breakfast with waffle maker, cereals, rolls, and juices.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: It was on main highway close to I 80. Don't know what is around the area, we were visiting relatives for 2 days.
Desk clerk was very accommodating and gave us a early check in when we got there around 1 PM. on a Saturday. Room was very clean and neat. Very quiet location on main roadway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location for the Fair

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The hotel was nice and wasn't far from the Fair. It was clean and the breakfast was fine for a quick meal. The bed wasn't all that comfy but other than it was all good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I thought it would be better based on reviews.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location is ideal for my needs. Close to Thruway and Friends/Family in area
Cons: Clean. Everything. Replace old items--reinvest back into your property for the basics. Seems like management is not keen on this. Go non-smoking!
Location: Close to the NYS Thruway, restaurants in the Village of Liverpool and proximity to The NYS Fair and Destiny USA
I was not expecting the Four Seasons, however, I was expecting a clean room, friendly staff and a good nights sleep. When you walk in the hotel you immediately notice how dingy it is (lighting, smoky/mildew smell). Check in agent was unfriendly in accommodating an early check in (requested when making reservation and politely in person). Very terse and unprofessional even though she was able to accommodate. Room was in poor condition: bed old, pillows seem non-existent in density, dank/damp smell throughout, cable is as basic as you can get with scratchy/blank channels, lighting insufficient, sandpaper like towels, ect. What really got me were a couple of missed basics. 1. There were no privacy sheers. You are either in a fishbowl (especially on the first fl) or you are in the dark. Depressing. 2. The air conditioning unit had an overwhelming mildew/mold smell coming out of it when turned on. That's outright dangerous to breathe in this air. I did not realize this until turning the unit on late at night. I suffered a miserable nights sleep until I was able to report it and have it rectified in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The Staff were very friendly
We booked our room through expedia and requested a non smoking room and when we get there they were fully booked so we got a smoking room. It was OK. Ther was ashes on the phone and when we got home our clothes smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from Upstate, NY

State Fair Visit

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The price.
Cons: Additional items at BF- bagels, English muffins, bananas, muffins.
Location: Near State Fair.
Easy access and less traffic to and from State Fair. Continental breakfast quite limited. Thought facility had pool and hot tub but it didn't. Would have been very nice after lots of walking at Fair. Quite economical price.