Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Alice

Disappointing

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty centrally located.
Cons: The bad smell in the lobby needs to be taken out.
Location: Salt Museum and Onadaga Lake and downtown Syracuse.
We had stayed at this hotel in the past and was pleased with it. But since the last time we had been there it has really been run down. When you walk into the lobby it smelt of cigarette smoke so much I can't believe people are not smoking in it. And there is a general run down appearance to it. Even the towels and wash cloths were stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy shopper from Orleans, Ontario

would stay here again

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: staff were great, friendly and helpful
Cons: only thing didn't like was the pillows, they could use an upgrade
modest hotel, had a king bed, room was extremely large, only thing didn't like was the pillows, they could use an upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

shopping for a day

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
good service and room for what i paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Tennessee

Good and Clean

Posted Dec 1, 2013
An excellent place to stay for the price. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori from Rochester

A great night's sleep

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is clean. The bed is comfortable. No elevator, so you'll have to carry your bag(s) up the stairs. Breakfast choices were disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Catskill Mtns

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Overall everything was great. Would stay again if in the area
Cons: The only negative thing I can say is that the continental breakfast, ends at 9:00am..At 9:10 am still got the main thing coffee..
This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, only stayed one night. King room was clean and comfortable, great price, staff was friendly. Desk clerk recommended a great little diner the "All American" good food, friendly staff a true American diner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ON

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Location and comfortable bed.
Cons: Room could be updated, but was still fine with WiFi and tv with many channels.
Good value for money. Great location off the 90 to get to outlets and Destiny USA. Room was basic and clean with an amazingly comfortable bed. Breakfast was included (continental) so a very good deal overall. WiFi was fine from the room. I would stay again for a quick shopping trip. Usually stay at Hampton in Clay but when it was over 2x the price.....this made for quite the deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Philippe from Montreal

Clean and cheap

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for a night or two. There is nothing to do in there but for sleeping it is perfect ! The hotel was clean ! It's about 15 minutes from downtown. For breakfast, you can make your own wufles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel convenient to freeway

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Very good staff. Fairly good breakfast with waffle maker, cereals, rolls, and juices.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: It was on main highway close to I 80. Don't know what is around the area, we were visiting relatives for 2 days.
Desk clerk was very accommodating and gave us a early check in when we got there around 1 PM. on a Saturday. Room was very clean and neat. Very quiet location on main roadway.