Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TVs and Continental Breakfast Need to be Updated

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location is nice. Room size is huge compared to others in this segment. Beds are very comfortable. HVAC in rooms works very well.
Cons: Its time to start replacing some of the carpeting and decor in the rooms as they are beginning to show wear.
Location: Baldwinsville has improved substantially in the bar/restaurant area since I moved away 30 years ago. Plenty of places but nothing to write home about
This place is still running tubed TVs in the rooms. This means those of us with HDMI outputs on our devices (like media streamers) are unable to use the TVs in the rooms as displays. Time to update these, folks. The continental breakfast is good (waffle machine is cool, but now a commodity in the hotel business) but needs to be updated. Go visit a few of the nicer places in Syracuse for ideas, if needed. For instance, cold pastries from a box just doesn't do it anymore. Get a deal with one of the local bakeries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Very nice place to stay!

Posted May 4, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed staying at the Red Mill Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Burlington

Would be Happy to Return

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
I appreciate a place with character, and this was not a "big box" hotel. We used it for trips into Syracuse, which was very convenient. A comfortable and tasteful place to stay, albeit lacking in such facilities as pool, fitness centre, restaurant,etc. Something special about sitting on a lock in the Erie canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from Front Royal, VA

Island retreat in the midst of a small village.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Spent three nights in this quaint hotel on what is effectively an island in the Seneca river with the river itself on one side and the Erie canal on the other. The room was small (Not surprising as I chose the most inexpensive option), but clean and comfortable and overlooked the canal extremely reasonable for the price paid. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was plenty of food options in easy walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needed to stay in the Baldwinsville area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice island hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice, clean hotel. The river view was awesome. The breakfast was hot and tasty. The only problem was the parties in the halls on 1st floor. The music was very loud which was disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cambria from Queensbury

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very quaint and well maintained. I have stayed here before and would stay again.