Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregersenfrom Denmark

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with an enchanting view of beach, pool and garden directly outside your room. A problem arose at arrival when the front desk manager didn´t recognize the Hotels.com room standards and our claim of a deluxe room with a sea view. He did however change our room to one with a sea view on the following day out of his own courtesy. The place is clean and in good working order. The staff is plenty in numbers - very helpfull and polite. The eagerness to please can seem a litlle too much at times and the Egyptians need to learn that less can sometimes be more.The overall atmosphere seem a litlle more relaxed here compared to the other five-star resorts in the area - so if you like being able to wear pirates-of-the-carribian-shorts and the old wife-beater at dinner choose Marriott over Sofitel. The quality of the food in the all-inclusive restuarant does however leave place for improvement. The idea of presenting a rotation of international cuisine 7 days a week - as an all-inclusive buffet - is clearly too much of a challenge for the local chefs. In this case The Marriott seem to fall somewhat behind the other resorts and restaurants around Taba Heights. Take advantage of the Dine Out programme and the up-town restaurants when you´ve had enough of the buffet-hum-drum. Will we be back at the Marrott? I think we will. We had a wonderful stay in the lovely climate and the enjoyment/problem ratio was definately acceptable for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boechout

prachtig verblijf, ook voor kinderen

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels
wij waren zeer tevreden over dit hotel. vriendelijk onthaal, gemoedelijke sfeer, uistekende bediening, zeer vriendelijk voor de kinderen. een aanrader
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Москва

Taba Heights Marriott Beach Resort

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels
совершенно жуткий отель. Это ни разу ни Мариотт и я совершенно искренне считаю, что данный отель позорит всю сеть данных отелей. Отвратительная кухня, безумно ленивый персонал не говорящий по английски, в отеле воруют, деревня рядом симуляция и принадлежит отелям. Никаких достопримечательностей нет, в Израиль не доехать, потому что там война на границе. Море мелкое и рифов всего 4 штуки в которых всего два вида рыб. Рестораны не работают по заявленной программе, кормят отвратительно. На шведском столе ассортимент не меняют неделями.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

food and service

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
The food was not good and in the day we check out they came in 8 am to my room while sleeping asking if we drank from the minibar. The rest was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels
A very pleasant place! We had some trouble getting there from the the border by Taba because the resort is in the middle of no where. It is peace full and all you can do is relaxe. The service is absolutely fantastic, and there is everything you want and need to eat at the great buffets. All in all a GREAT place to have your holliday :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Very good

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels
Modern hotel with everything you expect to find in an up marked american hotel. The people working there are excellent; helpful and comitted. The only thing on the negative side: The à la carte restaurant is only open three evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Jerusalem

Lovely stay at Taba Heights Marriott

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels
Just back from 5 days at Taba Heights. We had a great stay. The staff were very, very friendly, the food was good and the atmosphere was relaxed. We upgraded our room on arrival for a relatively small charge, which was well worth it.