Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic resort - we didn't want to leave.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Stunning grounds, ocean views and great service.
It was our first time to Bali so I cannot comment on other areas or other hotels but we were very happy with the Pan Pacific experience. The grounds were immaculate; it wasn't too busy meaning that we could enjoy the bars, restaurants and ocean-front Cabanas without crowds of people. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort has a beautiful golf course, decent gym, spa and plenty of dining options. I would note that it took us over an hour to get there from the airport so this should be factored into travel plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Golfer's Paradise

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Quality, very relaxing.
Cons: Prices
Location: Everything is 30-45min away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from Brisbane

Great experience

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff ,service and food and the location.
Cons: Not a whole lot
Location: The Tanalot temple and local village was interesting and the remoteness suited us.
Excellent hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. Golf course was fantastic with very knowledgeable caddies.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by London Traveller from London

Great view, friendly staff but terrible service

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Nirwana Bali resort seems to have gone downhill since Pan Pacific took over the hotel's management from Le Meridien/Starwood. If you want a fantastic view or if you would like to play golf, then definitely choose this hotel. There are lots of families so this hotel seems to be family-friendly also. However, I struggled to speak with the staff as their English is not so good. While they are friendly, they are not customer responsive. I asked, for example, about activities that can be done within or outside the resort. Rather than pro-actively provide information, I struggled to ask for information. I saw a cooking class and when I asked about it, the response was "oh sorry, you are not entitled to it because you booked a different hotel package" rather than offer other ideas to make my stay wonderful. I was also disgusted because on my final day, we were not served in the main restaurant because they closed it to staying guests (considering it was almost 2 PM) to prioritise a company that was there only for some sort of workshop. So clearly, they would rather prioritise these organisations rather than the guests. I also tried to buffet (with some cultural dance). I wouldn't recommend this. The show itself was nothing spectacular. It was such a waste of money. Lastly, I would like to point out that the internet connection was so intermittent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Pan Pacific Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali again and sharing your experience with us on Hotels.com. We value your time and energy since our returning guests' perspective is utmost important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world. First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our fantastic views, our award winning golf course and most importantly, our friendly staff. These are important aspects to consider for everybody who is visiting Bali and along with many other guests staying at our resort so thank you. On the other hand, it is with much regret that I have acknowledged your disappointing feedback about our lack of service, fully booked restaurant and also the quality of our food. As I often recommend to our guests, I wish we had been advised about these concerns during your holiday with us, so the team and I could have gone an extra mile to ensure a better overall satisfaction was extended. In any case, allow me to express our most sincere apologies on behalf of our team for not meeting your expectations at every level. With regards to your comments about the overall performance of the resort going downhill since Pan Pacific took over 4 years ago, I would like to inform that there have been major renovations since then and overall we have received lots of positive reviews and comments on our overall improvements recently. At Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali we always strive to achieve better quality of product and service at every encounter and personally, I believe the challenge always lies on how to stay ahead of our guest expectations and rest assured that on your next occasion we will continue working hard to achieve this, regardless of the occupancy levels or the conference groups, which may have influenced your impression negatively. In spite of this unfortunate episode, the team and I do personally hope that you will be considering to return to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort! With kind regards Ivan Casadevall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
From the time of arrival till the time I left I had the best time. Could relax and do not do anything or have a game of golf and go for walks around the resort or to the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from ireland

Great Hotel and Resort

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Wow, fantastic over all experience especially the Sky Bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by ET from Singapore

Fantastic Resort Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was one of the best golfing experience ever ! Hole 7, 13 and .....mmny more. Great landscaping with well designed swimming pool area. All smiling service staffs added a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyed at the beach hut, just so therapeutic !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GFK from singapore

Nice hotel close to golf club

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Conference participants to be separated from hotel guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
Location: Golf, golf, golf. Pura tanah lot, rice paddies, waterfalls.
Excellent service, remarkable friendly staff everywhere in the hotel. Highly recommended restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com