Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom Bethesda

Good Choice for Tabarka

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel with ample amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moez BM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great location, superb views. Needs a lick of paint!

Posted Aug 27, 2010
The hotel is in a great location with amazing views over the town and bay. The garden and pool are lovely with great food and drinks service. We went in August during Ramadam but food and drinks were still available with a special (nice) Ramadam daytime menu. We had a double room in the main building overlooking the pool with views over the bay. Room was a great size with onsuite bathroom. It was comfortable and clean though could maybe benefit from a lick of paint. The only one real complaint about the hotel is that it is a little run down and tired looking. It looks like it was once quite a grand hotel but that it has been a little neglected. This does however seem to be the same in Tabarka as a whole. Breakfast was not particularly good either and the restaurant is more functional than lovely and the dinner menu was very limited and so we decided not to have dinner there. This may have been because it was Ramadam and not busy. The Mimosa is ok to stay in for a few days in Tabarka which is what we did but I think if you were there for a weeks holiday, you may be a bit disappointed. The other choices for a longer stay however, are probably the resort hotels in the Zone touristique which, though they may be better hotels, they look completely soul less and are away from town whereas the Mimosa is in a great spot overlooking the town and a short walk to the port, the fort and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont USA

Tabarka

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Nice on the edge of town location with great sea views.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great Location, tired hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2010
The hotel is superbly positioned for views overlooking Tabarka, but the overall impression of this hotel is that it was once a top place to stay in Tabarka. However, driving into Tabarka you notice the signs for the tourist area and this is well away from the town centre, thus giving the impression that it is now starved of the money which would be needed to bring it up to scrarch again. Having said that, although the hotel and room needed some work on them it was clean and tidy and we were satified as we were staying just the one night. The restaurent was very nice and the food was very well presented with a commendable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Old charm in Tabarka

Posted Apr 14, 2010
Very charming hotel in a great location overlooking the sea and town. Quiet setting with lovely grounds and pool. Wonderful staff and very good restaurant. A very comfortable place to stay with ambiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Magdeburg,D

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für Hotelangebote in Tabarka

Posted Sep 28, 2009
Das Hotel besticht durch seinen unglaublichen Ausblick auf Meer,Berge und Landseite. Kurzer Weg zum Strand und in die Stadt (bevorzugt Auto). Das Hotel liegt ruhig mit schöner Grünanlage und hat trotzdem auch für Wasserratten einen recht großen Pool zu bieten. Leider ist das Frühstücksangebot nicht das, was man sich so als Deutscher vorstellt aber für einige Tage zu überleben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Mimosa for seven nights in September 2009 and had a huge double room overlooking the pool and bay. Excellent value for money, clean and with a beautiful lawned pool area. Will definately be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Okay, but a bit tired

Posted Sep 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
I was a little disappointed because the photos show a stately old building, but in fact the rooms are in generic motel out buildings. But, everyone was very nice and welcoming. Terrible coffee! Also, the staff forgot to give us back our passports, which resulted in a 4 hour detour. That should be on their minds when a guest checks out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bry sur Marne

A éviter absolument !!

Posted Sep 2, 2009
Etape d'1 nuit en ch doubles le 12/08/09 (2 familles de 4). Très beau panorama sur la baie, hôtel engageant de l'extérieur et bien situé. MAIS : - A savoir : la piscine est surveillé de 9h à 18h. Elle est fermée en dehors de ces horaires, et pas la peine d'insister, même s'il fait beau et chaud ! - Hors du bâtiment principal assez correct, les chambres se répartissent majoritairement dans 2 annexes qui n'ont pas la même qualité ! Nous étions logés dans ces annexes... Les chambres sont à la limite du 1* en France : - pas de mini bar (eau fraîche) - TV inutilisable - pas de téléphone car prise arrachée - volets qui ne ferment pas - tiroirs bureau cassés - poignée porte d'entrée rafistolée - baignoire sale - matelas d'un autre age - lit supplémentaire (37 dinards) = matelas par terre - climatisation en panne dans 1 chambre - brûlures de cigarettes sur mobilier SDB - petit déjeuner à l'image de cet hôtel : infecte ! Le personnel : - beaucoup de sourires et peu de réactivité - ignore totalement nos revendications à notre départ Bref une arnaque à éviter absolument !