Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Relax in un borgo da favola immerso nel verde

Posted May 2, 2015
Una favolosa vacanza di relax in questo posto magnifico circondato dal verde e... Dai pavoni! Tutto perfetto: personale squisito, camera spaziosa, pulita e confortevole, ristorante con cucina ottima! Il borgo è davvero incantevole e il tempo passato nell'area wellness ha reso ancora più perfetta la vacanza: consigliatissimo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

Great experience!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great team - great place! We were thrilled with everything: - The check-in (Chiara waited for us for hours, but was very friendly). - The room (we got up-graded to a very nice suite). - The breakfast was of high quality, no tasteless mass products. - The antique castle was very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherriefrom USA

A must see and stay. Would stay again and longer.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
A highlight of our trip. We stayed in 2 different rooms (1 couple and 1 single). Both were immaculate and appointed. The surroundings were breathtaking. We arrived in the dark, so when I first opened the curtains around dawn and saw the surroundings I woke my husband with my gasp. The bed was so comfortable it was not hard for either of us to go back to sleep. I didn't want to leave and would love to sleep on that bed again. It was not only comfortable bedding, but the mattress didn't move around us, meaning if one of us moved it didn't disturb the other person. The kind service was personal and genuine. The homemade cakes were very good and sufficient. Our friend said that he had a generous portion of meats and cheeses for his breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice. So many people genuinely contributed to a pleasant stay that will be remembered well. Reception offered excellent ideas of things to do and were patient to satisfy our questions about the area. We would have liked to use spa services as the spa was very appealing, but we were limited on time (and slept too long). The prices were fair and facilities were very clean and appealing. It was a bit far from our destination (Castell'Arquato), but I would stay there again knowing what awaits....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Leeds

Superb

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
Its the first time I have written a review, but I felt that I had to, as this hotel was beautiful in every way and the staff could not do enough for me. I will definitely be calling back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a unique and beautiful property!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Loved staying at the castle! Fully remodeled but all the old charm is kept. Highly recommend a stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chandlers Ford, UK

Tranquil location on the hills

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The tranquility and the views
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom was a little dim (a bulb was not working during our stay)
Location: If you are a foodie then there are the joys of parma ham, parmesan cheese, lambrusco etc. For car lovers, Maserati, Ferrari, Lamborghini & Pagani etc.
We booked this hotel as the final leg of a journey down to Bologna, and knew this would only leave us about an hour away. The location is stunning, and the room we had (Imperial suite) was magnificent with views to match. We had a little balcony which we sat out on for a while in the evening to drink in the scenery. Unfortunately the day we stayed the hotel restaurant was not open, so we ate in the nearby restaurant, which was very good with great home cooked local food on the menu and a very affordable wine list! The attached spa is good, and the outside pool made a very refreshing end to our afternoon. Would suggest you do not follow your sat nav to the hotel as it will take you up some very narrow, unpaved roads, there are much better roads to get to the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by M&Mfrom Brescia

Letti scomodi, infissi rovinati

Posted Aug 25, 2014 
Insoddisfacente... infissi non adeguatamente sistemati... serata di permanenza fredda spifferi persistenti... non si è dormito molto ... per anche un problema combinato rete e materasso che sono risultati terribili... non si è chiuso occhio per quasi tutta la notte.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charmant, vriendelijk en uniek

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Het zwembad was niet kraaknet.
Prachtige locatie in een uniek kader. Heerlijk rustig vertoeven in tuin en een keuken om van te smullen. Kortom: wij komen terug!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom Plattenburg

Umwerfendes Objekt

Posted Jun 30, 2014 
Sehr angenehm, ein echtes Schmuckstück. Die Freundlichkeit beim Empfang und das ausgezeichnete Essen lassen uns an ein Wiederkommen denken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanne Christensenfrom Randers

romantik i topform

Posted Jun 1, 2014 
fantastisk hotel, utrolig flot udsigt, skøn restaurant med masser af charme, jeg vil sige at alt stort set er i orden, dog er sengene og puderne ikke som man kunne forvente sig, hvilket er et minus ved dette hotel. vi overnattede i et tårn værelse, som skulle være det bedste på stedet.