Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the most well-kept buildings in the city!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean Powerful air conditioning Modern, clean bathroom Kettle in room Flat-screen television Key-card access
Cons: Wifi reception Trails of ants in the room More power plugs
Location: Jollibee just at the end of the road 10-mins walk to the city where there are a lot of food choices & drugstore 15-mins drive to Robinsons
The condition of the hotel was very good, in comparison to the state of the buildings/ houses in Tacloban. When I went there, I decided I wanted to extend my stay for one more day. So they had to move me to another room for my last night. The other room was much better in terms of wifi reception & had a window to the street. The bathroom was also significantly bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the better places to stay in Tacloban City

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Clean room, helpful and friendly staff. Close to shopping, food and the beach. Easy access to transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob&Marilyn from Atlanta, GA, USA

Well Recovered from the Typhoon

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was polite, efficient and attentive. Located on a side street there was no annoying street noise.
Cons: As mentioned above, the bathroom could be improved. Realistically, though, that would require expensive rework.
Location: As Typhoon recovery work continues in the area there was not much within walking distance. (Except for a very busy Jolibee)
Interesting arrangement with 3 rooms sharing a common dining area. Good selection of international news channels on the TV. The WiFi was ok but a secure password-protected connection would have been preferable. The room service food was well prepared and served. Would have been nice to also have evening service. The bath room was a disappointment. Far too small and cramped. The shower stall was too tight a fit for a six foot tall person. However fixtures were clean, in good condition, and the warm shower water a pleasure. Next time maybe warm shaving water? Maybe?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Taiwan

okay considering the condition of the whole city

Posted Apr 21, 2014
wonderful. Staff were friendly, but the water dispenser was not taken cared for. Otherwise, it would have been perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Romy from Manila

Not what ii is as advertised

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed that I have to transfer to another hotel the following day. The room is too small, no television and no windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Surpassed my expectations

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to Tacloban to do community work. Honestly, I was expecting the hotels to be completely dilapidated but they weren't. I was actually pleasantly surprised with how every need was accommodated. Clean rooms + working air con + comfortable bed and soft pillows + hot water AND shower head = amazing in my book. Thank you Zpad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KEVIN from OREGON

LOVELY STAY

Posted Oct 13, 2013
IF THERES ONE THING THAT WASN'T UP TO SPEED,IT WOULD BE... WHEN I FOUND OUT MY CELL PHONE DIDN'T WORK THE STAFF SAID THEY COULD NOT CALL THE STATES FOR ME ON THERE PHONE, EVEN WHEN I SAID I WOULD PAY ANY CHARGES....SO I HAD TO GO SOMEWHERE ELSE TO MAKE MY CALL. OTHER THEN THAT, STAFF WAS VERY NICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from Boston

In the middle of a very busy area a quiet oasis

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: friendly staff and most important clean,clean ,clean
Cons: would be nice if they could add a refrigerator to the rooms so you could have cold drinks on hand
Location: only bad thing location very poor area not much to do had to go elsewhere
place was very clean staff went beyond being helpful out side the hotel was extreme poverty once inside you had all the comforts of home great place no regrets booking their at all would stay their again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ron from Vancouver

New, clean, secure. Budget friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Facilities were clean and new. Very comfortable bed with duvet. Prompt room service. Friendly responsive staff. But poor location and city is hot and gritty with little to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com