Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Nearby to the destination we were visiting.
Cons: Facility was reasonable, basic. Could have used one or two amenities in the room, like a complimentary bottle of water (to take my nighttime medicine
Location: Good location, near shops.
Very straight-forward, courteous staff, reasonable-looking facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Oregon

Pleasant, quiet, affordable

Posted Nov 23, 2013
We chose to stay here a opposed to another hotel nearby where our son's football team was staying for a tournament, that had gotten really terrible, scary reviews. Nothing scary about this place, just a reliable, quiet place to stay overnight. We had a 2nd floor room, and didn't have any issues with noise. Liked that this place is not right on the freeway (too much traffic noise). Continental breakfast was nothing fancy, but adequate. I also liked that I could book a room but still cancel up to a day ahead, since we weren't sure of our schedule. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone who's not looking for a luxury hotel but wants a clean, basic place to stay for an economical price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always amazing and just gets better.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location but to be honest.. Staff is amazing!!!
Cons: outsidecould be freshend up to match amazing staff it isnt horrible and never judge a book by its cover
Location: there is shopping im there for busines so not focused on that
My experience this time was probably THE BEST.. I arrived later than I normally do which for me is super late. They have taken time to read all my reviews and made sure to respond to my tiny complaints.. WOW!!! Kristin at the front desk had me checked in within maybe 2 minutes and put me in a quiet room.. How does that get any better. Room was great as always. All smiles from front desk. Love Kristin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaretfrom Bellingham, WA

Our room was perfect

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Close to the Tacoma Dome.
Location: Museum of Glass
Friendly staff, quiet and clean room, really nice complimentary continental breakfast, everything was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Alaska

Well-kept, and run hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff!!
Location: I was there on personal business so don't know of anything to do.
Wonderful night desk attendant helped me find the hotel after dark and made sure I had what I needed. The room was perfect. My only concern is that I realized that the hotel must be in a relatively high crime area. Doors locked after dark and barb wire on the fence all the way around the hotel except at the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: location, staff, and room
Cons: at this particular hotel maybe the outside look.. could be updated.
Location: there is shopping and my gym chain right there. I am not there for pleasure. Perfect fit for me
Great location, continental breakfast provides great options even some healthy options which is important to me. Clean rooms fantastic staff. Free Wi-Fi. Check in and out is quick and they are very respectful that your time is valuable and make sure to let you know if you need anything they are there. Best Western is not my #1 hotel chain but I would say for business they are #1 I have yet to have a bad experience here or at any other Best Western.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive compared to similar hotels in the area.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
We stayed for a week in the Fort Lewis area. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at, but did not have the same standards as the others. We were disappointed in the accomodations. The room and bedding was clean, but the bathroom grout was dirty. There were not microwaves in the room, but there was one in the laundry room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissafrom Sumas, WA 98295, USA

Great in every way!

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: I like the fact that you can have animals if you want to.
Cons: don't know of any!
Location: Very nice
It was wonderful and affordable for a big family. Very comfortable and clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for anyone

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: beds, breakfast, service
Location: the location not always been a favorite for myself but it is close to shopping, and many other businesses.
I stay here quite often and rooms are always clean the breakfast is decent and the service always friendly quick willing to go out of their way for you. The area itself never been a favorite of mine. The outside of the hotel maybe not the best but it seem to be kept quite well. I love they dont allow smoking in the rooms and the free wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethfrom Fairmont, WV, USA

Safe, Clean, and Quiet for the Single Traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, safe, and comfortable
Location: Very near the Towne Center, city hall, and lots of restaurants and movie theaters
Wonderful little hotel tucked away near the Lakewood Mall and Towne Center. Always spotless. Quiet and secure. I always stay here and never feel less than completely safe, despite Lakewood's occasionally shaky reputation for gangs and violence. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. It's not a resort, but it's a perfect "home base" for exploring the area. As a single woman traveling alone, it's ideal--I've always felt perfectly safe there.