Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful Quiet Place

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient access from main travel route. Cleanliness. Quiet, Comfortable. Staff was courteous and professional. Nice continental breakfast.
Location: Close to harbor. Shops and restaurants.
The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I was on the main floor. One of the best parts of my room was the walk-in shower! It was huge. King bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A nice place to stay while in Gig Harbor

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Not fancy and a little older. But, it is super clean, everyone on the staff is really friendly and the breakfast is good. Overall it has a nice homey feeling. Easy access to the highway and quick drive to the waterfront area of Gig Harbor. The owners have an adorable little dog named Parker that roams the property and clearly thinks his job is to be the "greeter". I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Above and beyond

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean, they had everything you could possibly want. They thought of everything - exceeded expectations.
I love the Wesley Inn Best Western and would love to stay again! They had everything you could think of that you could need during your stay. They went above and beyond my expectations and the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and beds were made every day. The cleaners did a wonderful job cleaning my room for each night I returned. They also made the towels into little sea shells which shows precision and extra care. Their hair dryer was ionic, which is a better version than the cheap white ones you see in other hotels, and way better than mine - which was fabulous because I had forgot to bring mine. I usually don't use the lotion bottles they provide, but even the lotion seemed as though it was high end. Loved the smell and it left your skin soft, smooth and had a bit of shimmer. The breakfast had a variety of things to choose from, and it was free! Also, the free internet was fast. I hope my work sends me here again, because this is the hotel would be my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Colorado Springs

Nice from the outside

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful, but the hotel isn't great. The bathroom exhaust fan didn't work, there was water damage on the walls of the bathroom, and there were cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling. The walls are so thin that I could hear my neighbor's every word.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quaint

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The breakfast, which is free isn't very good. The hot items are usually very dry and cold. The oatmeal very gritty. There is some pre-cut fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne from Utah

Loved this hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is amazing!! Great breakfast and comfort level high.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the ambiance of the lobby. The breakfast was excellent and a balanced selection of food items.
Cons: When there is construction, advise the customer!
Location: Close to the hospital..
Our son was in ICU at a nearby hospital and we decided to stay at the Best Western to be closer to the hospital. However, when we made the reservations, no one mentioned that there was construction going on at the hotel. When we arrived, we were told the water was shut off because of construction and would probably be on in about 15 minutes. We were assigned our room and headed to it where we were intercepted by a construction worker who said we couldn't use that room. The manager came down and engaged in a disagreement with the worker in front of us while we waited to hear what was to happen with us. Then we were taken to another room. As we settled in awaiting a call from the hospital and attempted to make a pot of coffee on the Keurig machine. Shortly thereafter the manager knocked on our door saying that we had to move again because there was a water leak and they had to shut off the water to that room. As we were gathering our belongings, I asked her to show us how to use the Keurig as I now desparately needed a cup of coffee. She went through the same steps I had used then realized that the cups in the room were the wrong size!! So we were moved to a 3rd room! The next morning, I asked if there was a way we could keep the room for an extra hour or two which would allow us to get to the hospital early to be there when the doctor came in and then come back to check out. This same manager said that could be arranged for $20 an hour! Customer service certainly was lacking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Carlsbad, CA

First Trip to Gig Harbor

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
My husband, teen son and I stayed for 5 days (just last week), it was centrally located, the lobby is great the front desk employees were nice. Full hot breakfast served for 3 1/2 hours every morning was very good and convenient. Coffee in lobby all day was very good coffee! They were installing an elevator a few doors down from our room so a little noise, but we were out during the day and they finished early daily, so didn't really bother us. My only complaint is that the beds were too firm, my husband and I would wake up several times in the night and the morning with aches and pains from the hard bed. My teenager didn't seem to notice the hard bed, and the pillows were great. Rooms were clean and they changed the sheets when I put the "change sheets" card on the bed. Coin laundry room downstairs was not as clean but very much appreciated. We will stay here whenever we go to Gig Harbor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Be aware and ask guests if they need a quiet room.
Location: Close to old town Gig Harbor with lots of shops, and restaurants.
We stayed here because it was conveniently close to the Zoo Lights in Tacoma. Staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we were right over the Heat pump for the building and it was noisy so we didn't get as restful a night's sleep as we might have got in another room. Also we found a pair of children's socks near a chair which leads me to believe the room hadn't been serviced carefully.